How I do what I do

Most you that read this, know me well enough to know that I have 3 young kids at home. My husband and I also own a business for which I do all the payroll and tax stuff. This keep me super busy but I love it. If I didn’t quilt, I would most definitely go insane! My quilting machine is down in the basement so every hour or so, I try to run down there and quilt for a few minutes. Sometimes, I can quilt for about 15 minutes before my 4 year old decides that she is hungry all of a sudden. It must me the rattling of the machine that brings it on. Of course I get some of my quilting done while the baby is napping, but that is broken up by refereeing fights between the two older kids. Once the baby is up, I head upstairs to feed the munchkins and make the house semi-presentable for my husband. I cook dinner, bathe the kids, act genuinely interested in my husband’s day at work and then sweet, sweet bedtime. 8 o’clock is a good time around my house as the kids are in bed. Then I trot back downstairs to quilt for another 1-2 hours. Repeat the next day.

Ok, if you are still reading and were not bored by my mundane ramblings, then I have a giveaway for you! The person to post the 25th comment on this post will receive $50 worth of my quilting services, no minimum amount required. If you have a smaller quilt, it will be free! But, you can only comment 3 times on this post so you may want to think carefully how to use your 3 comments to your advantage. Remember, I am trusting you to play fair. Contest is over.

Good Luck!!

Comments

  1. I will get this started with comment #1, the rest is up to you guys!!! Good luck!

  2. Whitney Wilson says:

    Cool game. Can’t wait to see my quilt. I feel the same way. I am wondering what next year will bring when I only have Hadlee at home. I am hoping she will play and I can sew..yah right!

  3. I’d settle for a day of talking with you about longarm quilting. πŸ™‚ Maybe we can have lunch sometime when I’m in KC… πŸ™‚

  4. emptybobbins says:

    Aren’t you a clever lady, Miss Angela! I’ll bump up the…

  5. emptybobbins says:

    …number of….

  6. emptybobbins says:

    responses!! πŸ™‚ I can’t hog all of the free quilting… I should share you with others!

  7. This is the thing….if everyone waits for everyone else to post, we won’t get anywhere…

  8. Thats why you get three comments, a couple to bump it up and one to get the 25th. I just thought it would be a little interesting πŸ™‚ By the way Shea, it did cross my mind that you might win it….you are a lucky duck!! Now we are up to 8! Tell your friends.

  9. Nice to read about another mom-of-three who finds time to quilt!

  10. What a great giveaway! I’m very new to quilting so a quilting service will come in very handy!

  11. I’m in! I’m in!

  12. Aww come on chickens ! πŸ™‚ This is going to take forever! πŸ™‚

  13. Claudia Mozur says:

    Attended my first meeting of KCmodern last night, and was blown away by all the amazing talent. The energy is almost frightening. Your work is stunning, can’t wait to finish a quilt top for you to quilt!

  14. Yay! We are over half way there. I have to say, I didn’t think it would take this long. Everyone must be saving their “comments” for the end…..

  15. I bet it’ll pick up when we get closer to 25. Everyone wants to save their comments til then!

  16. Maybe there would be a benefit to having at least one comment on the post, even if you don’t win…..just a thought. That’s 16……9 to go~

  17. okay, I’ll bite πŸ™‚

  18. mine,mine, my quilt needs it bad!!!!!

  19. It’s obvious I won’t win because I have to go to work and can’t stalk the comments, so I’ll post my 3rd comment and help raise the numbers for someone else to win! Good luck and thanks for the chance πŸ™‚
    Cris

  20. I usually like to hand quilt(I like the old fashioned look) but could always use the help.

  21. I just found your blog. You do some amazing work. I was at the guild meeting in Feb. and you were the first person to introduce yourself to me. Very sweet!! I’m in need of a quilter and to win would be awesome!! I will be emailing you about quilting my quilt even if I don’t win. Good luck to everyone!!

  22. So close, I still have one more post left!!!! It’s so exciting!!!!

  23. OK, I’m using my second post. Good Luck to all!

  24. Crap kids are home can’t wait good luck to who wins!!!

  25. hOPE THE FAT LADY IS SINGING!!!!

  26. Whooo-hoooo….ding ding ding…..we have a winner!!! Congrats to Kathie for having the 25th post……….You are the winner of a $50 gift certificate for my quilting services!

  27. But wait….there’s more!!! If you posted a comment on this, you win a $25 gift certificate for my quilting…..Everyone wins!! Email your name and email address to ange_walters1@yahoo.com

    Thanks everyone for the nice comments and the fun spirit!

  28. No way!! That is awesome! You are the best!

  29. Weeeeeeee! πŸ˜€
    That is so cool of you!

Leave a Reply

