Hot off the Rack

Another sample quilt for Country Expressions Quilt Shoppe is Stewartsville, which is of course the best quilt shop in the world! This quilt is so sweet, with the cotton candy colors and pink rick rack. Speaking of cotton candy, I am really wanting some right now! Pink only though, blue just doesn’t taste as good.

I did a big chunky feather down the rows. I love how some “fingers” of the feather are different sizes. Its not fun if everything is cookie cutter perfect, right?

Here is a close up of the rick rack (I sure hope I am saying that right, correct me if I am wrong) and the simple feather in the outer border.

And the other side:

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

