Holy Pancakes!!

The newest quilt hot off my quilting rack is an awesome quilt by the fabulous Tula Pink. The pattern is called Pancakes desinged by none other than Tula.

The quilt top was so striking in color and design, I just knew I wanted to do something fun. Taking inspiration from the name of the fabric line, “Plume”, I quilted feathers in the blocks of the quilt.

In the border, I quilted echoing diagonal lines, which I think complimented the curviness of the feathers.

The feathers are a great example “efficient” quilting. A design that fits the quilt perfectly, but also one that I am able to do without stopping and starting at each individual block. I was able to quilt each row with only one start and stop. Thanks so much for looking!

Comments

  1. I love the feathers! smart!

  2. You’re amazing. I don’t know how you do it without starting and stopping at each block. The quilting looks so complicated. Love your work.

Trackbacks

  1. […] 26, 2010 by quiltingismytherapy When I was working on Tula Pink’s Pancakes quilt, I had to decided what to quilt in the diamond shaped blocks. I knew that I wanted it to be […]

  2. […] the girls together. The Cherry Pie quilt, the Le Petite Salon quilt, the Cartwheel quilt, and the Pancakes quilt. You can purchase her fabric and patterns […]

Leave a Reply

