Project Plume~ Am I up to the challenge?

Yes, I am! I am so excited. My guild, the coolest in the world, Kansas City Modern Quilt Guild is hosting a challenge.

The rules of the challenge: 1 charm pack of Tula Pink‘s Plume fabric and a half yard of any other fabric. We are to make a quilt and bring it to the April meeting, where we will rock the catwalk. That’s right, from what I hear, we will be walking the runway with our fabulous creations. Better wear my spanx that day.

{Before I go any further, I must point out that Tula Pink is a member of our guild! We are the luckiest guild in the galaxy. Other guilds pay her money to come talk to them and we get to see her and her awesomeness every month. It’s enough to make me sigh}

So Moda donated the charm packs (are you kidding me!! Free fabric, take me to heaven now!) and I picked a half yard of Plume fabric to compliment it. So I realize, as I am planning out my ideas, this is a big secretive thing. No one in the guild is wanting to show what they are doing until the meeting. Alex gave a little hint on her blog but most people are hush hush. Hmmm……..makes me curious to see what everyone is going to come up with.

So in keeping with the secrets, here is a little teaser of what my quilt might look like. I have some fun ideas rattling around in my head, I can’t wait to show you the finished quilt

Comments

  1. ooooh! curved seams. Very cool! Can’t wait to see it!

  2. I’m sure whatever you come up with will be fabulous! Can’t wait to see!

  3. This is such an awesome idea! How fun!I can’t wait to see what you are going to make!
    I reckon I would be one of those people that would just follow Tula around with a dumb grin the whole time! : )
    Kelli
    xxx

Leave a Reply

