Project Plume

Last night was the big Project Plume reveal at the Kansas City Modern Quilt Guild (the best guild on the planet!) I gave a little preview of what I had done and what the challenge was here

I made some circle blocks and arranged them around a piece of fabric that was in the Plume collection. I traced out Tula Pink’s logo and quilted it.

This is what it looked like. Using a copper Shiva Paintstik that I ordered from here, I colored in her logo.

I am so happy with the way that it turned out. It was my first time embellishing a quilt, and I had a blast doing it. It certainly won’t be my last time. I also cut out some of the designs that were in the fabric and incorporated it into the quilt.


This bird was one of my favorites. I also cut out feathers and arranged them into a flower shape.

I even included a little butterfly that was in the fabric


Close up of the blocks around the border of the quilt. This a super fun challenge and everyone made such creative things. Tula Pink will be putting some up on her blog before too long, make sure that you check it out.

Comments

  1. Angela your quilt was gorgeous…………but they were all fantastic! What fun.

  2. Looks great!!!

  3. Using fabric paint – genius. So creative.

  4. Stunning

  5. Love your Plume project!! So unique!!

  6. beautiful!!! i’m jealous of your mad skills!

  7. Melissa H says:

    What amazing texture, with the appliqué, and the fabric paint, and the varying quilting styles…… It is breath taking!!

  8. Angela, I had so much fun today! Thanks a ton. You are an inspiration. I’ll email you my quilt photos when I finish something new 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. […] Plume quilts are popping up all over now that we’ve had the big reveal. Alex, Melissa, Angela, Jacquie, Marilyn, and Tula herself have posted about theirs so […]

Leave a Reply

