Hot of the rack~~

One of the quilts that I finished up this month was an awesome quilt by Tula Pink:

When she gave me the top, we discussed exactly how it should be quilted. She wanted some trapunto to accentuate the lines in the block and the rest of it to be squished down.

It’s kinda hard to see it in the pictures but I think we accomplished the vision she had for this quilt.

Here is a close up of one of the blocks…..

I quilted diagonal lines in the borders. No frilly, swirly designs in this quilt!

In the middle of each block, I quilted a chevron to help emphasize the lines in the block and in between the blocks I quilted a random geometric design.

Thanks for looking!!!

Comments

  1. I was lucky enough to see this in person at the last guild meeting, and it is incredible!!!

  2. Wow that quilt is amazing and your quilting is stunning.

  3. Wow, what a spectacular quilt! Love the quilting, and I can see exactly what you were talking about with the trapunto effect. It looks awesome.
    You are amazing!

  4. I saw this quilt this morning on my blog feed. I love it. It caught my attention because of the skinny little borders. Yep she pieced that! Oh and I love your logo also, great quilting on that.

  5. Great job! The stitching is beautiful.

  6. Your work is AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

