Seeing Double

I have been quilting a lot lately…..job security! The newest finished projects are Helen’s twin quilts.

Smaller quilts are so fun to quilt. I get the thrill of starting something new and the joy of finishing a project without the hours of hard work in between. It’s really the best of both worlds!

In the middle of the quilt, I quilted a “feathery” motif.

Of course, it’s easier to see on the back.

Now I am off to tackle some bigger projects. Thanks for looking!

Comments

  1. Congratulations on the twins!! They look great.

  2. The quilting on these is so gorgeous! I wish I were brave enough to try that.

Leave a Reply

