It’s my bag…baby

So while I was on twitter on night, Aubrey posted this tutorial on her blog. It was how to make reusuable produce bags.

Brilliant, I thought!

So I went out and scored some green sheer fabric for $2.50(!) a yard and some clearance ribbon.

The produce from my garden needed a place to go! Her directions were easy to follow and within minutes I had them finished.

So easy, a non-sewing quilter can do it! (I am referring to myself only of course!)

Once finished, all I had to do was stuff them with my fresh produce….

…and stash it away. These were so easy and fun, I can see myself making bunches of them in the future.

Thanks for the free tutorial, Aubrey!

And again, I will leave you with a non-quilting related picture:

This is the sunset outside my house a couple nights ago.

~Thanks for looking and have a great day!~

Comments

  1. So glad you enjoyed the tutorial! 🙂 Thanks for the link back. 🙂

    ~Aubrey

  2. Kelly Harris says:

    had to look at this a second time….the bags look awesome, and so does your produce!!! makes me want a garden 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mauby, Angela Walters. Angela Walters said: RT@Maubys Did you see? http://bit.ly/9Lmn7j @ange_walters1 made some of my produce bags! 🙂 […]

Leave a Reply

