Photo Shoot with KC Studio Magazine

I mentioned in this post that KC Studio Magazine was going to come to my studio and take some pictures for an article about quilting. I showed the before pictures and joked that I was going to have to clean it up. I was thoroughly busted! Kellie, the editor, reads my blog and now she knows the truth…..but she said she still loves me. (Hi Kellie!)

About 30 minutes before they arrived I had my room ready to go…..nothing like waiting until the last minute.

The fabulous Tula Pink let me borrow the famous Cartwheels quilt….I wonder if I have to return it?

Oh the inspiration I would have if I could always look at this while I quilted, *sigh*

Landon, the photographer, arrived first and started setting up. I wanted so badly to take some pictures of all the equipment that he had and his set up. But that would have been like pulling out your paintbrushes around Michelangelo, there was no way I was going to look like a “rookie”. Kellie and her boss showed up soon after and it was on.

It was so much fun, almost like hanging out with a bunch of friends. Completely painless. I can’t wait to see how they turned out. Landon promised that all my zits would be erased and I am holding him to that! The article is due to be out in September and you can be sure I will be showing it on my blog.

~Thanks for reading~

PS if you ever run into Kellie, ask her to tell you her piggie joke. It’s a good one!

Comments

  1. Such Fun!
    I wish I could look at the Cartwheels Quilt Daily Also, It’s Awesome!

  2. Maybe you can just “forget” and then she’ll “forget” and it’ll all be good. OR maybe she’ll make you your very own and then you won’t have to share at all. Of course, you’d still have to do the quilting… Hmmmmmmm… Just keep hers. πŸ™‚
    It looks great! (the room AND the quilt!)

  3. Yeah! I am so excited to see the photos and article! When you are world famous, do you promise to still quilt for me? πŸ˜‰

  4. I am a new follower. I do live near Stewartsville, though. ( I just moved here.) I have been to the shop once and have seen Tula Pink goodies in person.

    I am looking forward to getting to know you.
    Tonya

  5. gina pina says:

    I love your studio! That little portrait quilt is cool.
    The wall color seems dark, but it looks really well lit in there. Did they get a shot of you working? That would be cool to see.
    Is that the quilt on the machine the one made from reject samples? It is so beautiful! I love how bright it is. I think you should totally keep the cartwheels quilt there too. At least for a few weeks πŸ™‚

    • They did get photos of me quilting. But he kept saying “put your chin up” I could barely see what I was doing! The walls were dark but he managed to make the room very well light with all his lights!

  6. Thw quilt studio looks great. Can’t wait to read the article. I could look at Cartwheels for days also!

  7. Mary Carver says:

    Wow! That is so cool!! I can’t wait to see the article!

Leave a Reply

