Hot off the quilting machine~ Becky’s Quilts

Machine quilting is definitely my passion but it can be physically challenging sometimes. When I am getting worn down and a little burnt out, a quick little quilt is exactly what I need to get my sewjo flowing again.

(sewjo~ as in mojo….I didn’t come with this on my own, saw it on twitter!)

When I started on Becky’s quilts, I knew these were going to be fun. These precious creations were made by her children, who are mighty talented I might add. She gets brownie points for being such a good mom.

My kids are always wanting make a quilt and I am always putting them off. But this kind of project would be fun and, more importantly, not too messy.

The pictures aren’t the best but I think that it’s easy to see that these little quilts are lots of fun.

Thanks Becky for letting me have a part in your children’s masterpieces.

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. These little jewels are darling and the quilting is superb!!!

  2. Wow, these little quilts are so fun to look at! I can see why this would get you going again. Well done!

Trackbacks

  1. […] 26, 2010 by quiltingismytherapy About a week or so ago I blogged about these cute quilts Becky made. I thought it was a good idea and that I might do the same thing with my […]

Leave a Reply

