Breaking News~ Tula Pink Rocks…..

Ok, maybe it isn’t breaking news…..more like a well known fact. I just finished up a special project for her and am now going to tease you with a few sneak peeks of it.

Tula is so amazing to work with, she gives me free reign over her quilts. It can be intimidating but I relish the challenge!

I really wanted the feathers to look like they were coming out of the quilt, almost as if they were emerging from behind the “Parisville”

I couldn’t decide whether to do swirls or pebbling, so I decided to do both. I love the way it turned out. The swirls break up the pebbling and keeps the design interesting. It also makes the feathers puff up just a bit.

This design took awhile but the result it so worth it!

No surprise, it’s for her newest line Parisville (due out in November). Parisville is freaking amazing to say the least. (I got to see it in the flesh!) So incredibly detailed and even more gorgeous!

This quilt is going to hang at her booth at quilt market. If you are going to be there, make sure you stop by and say hi. I would love to meet some of my friends out there in blogworld.

Thanks for looking!!

Update: 10,000 bonus points to Shea for spotting the words “Tula Pink” in the second picture. I always quilt Tula’s name in her quilts, in various, hard to find places. Sometimes I tell her where it is, sometimes I keep it a secret.

Shea~ Your bonus points can be redeemed for a cup of coffee at starbucks or my eternal gratitude. (Points expire 12/31/11)

Comments

  1. How Exciting, I can’t wait to see the rest of the Quilt!
    Your Quilting is exquisite!

  2. My goodness Angela this is so fantastic…………..just incredible. I can’t wait to see Parisville! Thanks for the tease.

  3. Parisville looks like it’s going to be amazing! I think I’ll be at Market, so I will definitely look for your quilt! It looks like it’s going to be wonderful, judging by the little peeks!

  4. It’s beautiful from what I can see. You truly are an amazing quilter. I can’t wait to see the finished quilt, and the new fabrics.

  5. Angelina S. says:

    Those sails are STUNNING! I wish I was going to quilt market so I could see this in person!

  6. And you rock too! This is so gorgeous. I speechless! Can’t wait to see more…

  7. Holy Toledo. That looks amazing. AND! I see the “Tula Pink” you hid in the second photo! Do I win a prize?! 🙂

  8. Wow you do such amazing work. Your style really captures the Parisville style. Fantastic!

  9. She does rock. And so do you! Look at that quilting!!!

  10. I bow to your eternal greatness… 🙂 See you in a couple of weeks! 🙂

  11. OMG!!!!!! That is the most amazing thing I have ever seen!! I so hope she does a pattern. I see a ship 🙂 I want to see the entire thing so bad!!!

  12. I am in complete awe at how beautiful this is! Amazing, amazing.

  13. Ange!!! I am beyond amazed by how incredible this is. You seriously are the quilting ninja. I cannot wait to see it in person at Market!

  14. I saw this in Tula’s flickr group… and was so in awe.

    Amazing.

  15. Barbara M. says:

    Your quilting is absolutely amazing and this is beautiful!

  16. What we can see so far is stunning , beautiful quilting.

  17. Wow….. Your quilting is divine – even my husband who is a boy’s boy and an engineer was amazed. 🙂

  18. Oh my! What lovely work.

  19. Wow, that looks downright… luscious!

Trackbacks

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tula Pink, Angela Walters. Angela Walters said: more sneak peeks of @tulapink #quiltmarket quilt http://quiltingismytherapy.com/2010/08/28/breaking-news-tula-pink-rocks/ […]

Leave a Reply

