KC Studio Magazine Article

I mentioned in previous posts that Kellie, editor of the KC Studio magazine, had asked if she could come take pictures of my studio. The magazine is finally here. I met her for lunch today to pick up the copies she so graciously gave to me.

I had to make sure that the photographer, Landon, covered up my zits with photoshop. Thankfully he did, but I forgot to ask him to erase my double chin.

The exciting thing about this magazine is that it is dedicated to the visual, cinematic and preforming arts. The story about quilting was for the visual arts portion. This is the first time me or my work has been featured in a magazine and the fact that it’s an arts magazine, makes it all the more sweeter.

Here is a link to check out the article and read it online. Kellie did a great job writing it!

The quilt that is on my machine in the article is Tula Pinks Hushabye rejects quilt.

Comments

  1. Great article Angela. You are so talented. Let me knoe when to show up for your first class!!

  2. i love the article!! congrats on being featured!!

  3. You are truly a talented artist!

  4. Awesome article mate!
    &
    You look gorgeous!!!

  5. Loved the article and love this quilt… but then again, that’s pretty much a normal reaction to whatever you and Tule collaborate on. Isn’t it? πŸ™‚ See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

