Every little girl needs a new outfit!

So I have a dear friend, Whitney, who is actually my long lost twin. She is a master seamstress, which is admirable to me since I can barely piece a quilt. Well, the other day, she whipped up this little dress for her daughter Hadlee.

Unfortunately for her, it was too small. Fortunately for me, it was a perfect fit for my littlest muffin.

Isn’t it so freaking adorable!!! It’s make out of fabric from the Michael Miller line, Antiquity.

The button makes the back just as cute as the front!

Once Hailey discovered the pocket, the photoshoot was over. She wanted to put all her little treasures in it.

You can’t tell in the pictures but the dress is reversible. So when my little angel makes a big mess, I can still salvage the dress by turning it around!

If you get a second, check out her blog to see the adorable coat she made.

Maybe one day I can get some sewing lessons and make cute stuff too! Thanks for looking!!!

Comments

  1. This dress is darling and the coat Whitney made was gorgeous! Lucky you that it fit your little one.

  2. What an adorable little dress – and oh that pocket! You might find some very “interesting” items in there – lol. Hailey is such a little cutie – I love the picture where she’s intently checking out the pocket 🙂

Leave a Reply

