Big News!

I have been wanting to move my quilting business out of my house for a long time, but the timing wasn’t right………But now the timing is perfect!

Starting the beginning of November, I will be moving into the Quilt Shoppe in Stewartsville MO. Does the Quilt Shoppe sound familiar? Well it should, it is the home to the Tula Pink Pattern Company and Tula Pink. It was also a top 10 quilt shop.

To say that I am excited is an understatement. For the first time ever, Tula Pink and I will be in the same building. Can you imagine the wonderousness that is going to come from this?

Yes I know wonderousness isn’t really a word but I think it fits the occasion.

I will have space to offer quilting classes and am looking forward to all the new people I am going to meet in this new venture.

More details to come but I couldn’t wait to share the news with my friends out there in blogland.

Angela

Comments

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Angela, I bow to you, your talent, your spirit. The Quilt Shoppe is truly honored and humbled to have you accept our offer to join us. In building my business I never imagined something like this. Thank you, thank you I am overwhelmed!!

  3. Wonderousness is exactly the right word! All the trouble we will get into! The world’s best quilter at the world’s best quilt shoppe!!!!! I mean really, I sort of feel bad for people who aren’t us. LOL!

  4. Sign me up for the classes!

  5. What a great place to be… 🙂 In SO many ways!
    Hope to see you later this week. FUN FUN FUN!!!

  6. Okay I know this is about 7 hours away from my house, but it would totally be an awesome road trip to come to some classes. Keep us posted!

  7. Congratulations! That really is big news. How fun to be able to separate your home and work space, and to do it in such a great new space. To be in the same space as Tula Pink will be like icing on the cake! Good for you!

  8. Congratulations! Now even more people will get to see the great quilting that you do. I hope that you’re ready for the extra business!

  9. Wondrousness is indeed a word, and describes the news perfectly!

    Adj. 1. wondrouswondrous – extraordinarily good or great ; used especially as intensifiers; “a fantastic trip to the Orient”; “the film was fantastic!”; “a howling success”; “a marvelous collection of rare books”; “had a rattling conversation about politics”; “a tremendous achievement”

  10. I live in Cameron…so you will be close by. They must be doing some shuffling of stuff around to make room! It looked pretty full before…

  11. Just to clarify to everyone:
    The Quilt Shoppe will be making an announcement that Country Expressions , currently the quilting company in The Quilt Shoppe will be moving to Cameron. Marie wished to have more space and a business of her own.
    We wish her many good wishes.
    Kathy Runyan, Owner
    The Quilt Shoppe
    Stewartsville, MO

  12. congrats angela!! this is so exciting!

  13. Georgieanna says:

    Angela;
    Congratulations take lots of pictures of your new to you quilting machine. I cannot wait to see your new space.
    Love Ya
    Mom

Leave a Reply

