It’s the most wonderful time of the year…..

and the busiest time as well.

That isn’t to say that I think that I am busier than anyone else. But….wow, this is the busiest I have ever been.

Unfortunately, I can’t show much of it…… I am making some really fun and cute things for Christmas presents, but I will have to show them after Christmas is over. But here are a few pictures of some quilts I have recently finished:

A super cute Veggie tales quil, so bright and fun! Making one of these is definitely on my To-Do list!

I don’t always use variegated thread, but it looks great on this quilt!

A longtime customer of mine, Diann, had me quilt this hombre fan quilt.

I used black thread and Mono-poly thread at her request. The fabric shines on this quilt!

An adorable quilt made with Tula Pink fabric was also fun to quilt. She requested light quilting (which is goes against my natural instincts, but I was able to do it).

This quilt looks pretty easy to make….. Isn’t the ric rac so cute?

I love working on hankie quilts too, I love the look of them!

I am also working on a quilt with my mom (who isn’t a quilter….yet). We are putting together a picture quilt of my step-dad’s late mother. It’s going to end up looking like a tree….hopefully…

I hope to have some fun stuff to show at the beginning of the New Year, thanks for looking and have a great week!!!!!

Comments

  1. sillyandrea says:

    Hankie quilts! I think I am in love..

    Also, great work on the veggies tales quilt. I like.

  2. I am so glad you are sewing with your Mum!
    how’s it going?

Leave a Reply

