Whew…..what a week!!

I was the guest speaker last night at the Kansas City Modern Quilt Guild, and I had so much fun. First, I got to show the Tula Pink Parisville quilts (they are on display at the Quilt Shoppe in Stewartsville, MO). Then I had the pleasure of looking at quilt tops that the guests had brought. We discussed quilting ideas and I demonstrated a few designs. Everyone seemed to have a great time and everyone was so complimentary.

Besides getting ready for the meeting last night, I have also been getting a little quilting done.



Karin
had sent me this quilt a couple of months ago and I finished it up this week.

I even braved the freezing cold to snap some pictures of it. My indoor light isn’t good at all!

She was so nice to let me quilt it however I wanted and I think that it turned out awesome!

Today, I am doing something that I haven’t done in a long time………taking a day off! No quilting or sewing! Quilting from home is great, but I always feel like I should be working. But not today! No guilty feelings, just relaxing and hanging with the family…..maybe a little blogging too!

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. That’s a lovely quilt! Love thecute squiggly design in thedark strips. Have fun just being at home!

  2. Oh, don’t I wish I could have been there to hear your talk and see your quilts in person. I have no doubt that they’re awesome! Good for you to take a day off. Thanks for sharing these photos.

  3. Your presentation was wonderful! Sometimes when I am piecing I can see the quilting that I want and sometimes nothing comes to mind. Thanks for sharing your insight with all of us. Wish I had just an ounce of your quilting talent!

  4. I enjoyed your presentation so much! It was great to hear your thought process as you decide what designs to quilt and what a treat to see the quilting you did for Tula Pink! Thank so much for sharing your ideas.

  5. SOMEDAY i’ll get back to the guild meetings, so sad to have missed it last night. [but something is definitely up with the babe, and i’m still hoping it’s just teething.]

    when i do make it back, i’ll be bringing E’s quilt along (it was clean and everything!) and by the time i see you again, my next quilt top may be ready (ha). wanna quilt it if i ever get it done?

  6. Angela, I am so bummed to have missed your program because of a stomach virus that decided to attack me yesterday morning…ugh! I’m sure it was wonderful. I had a quilt all ready to bring for your expert advice. Actually, it is the same one that I was going to get you to quilt for me anyway. Hopefully, if you can still do that and I’ll bring it to the next MQG meeting…(it’s just a lap size quilt).

Leave a Reply

