Look what I found…

in the latest issue of Stitch Magazine…….

a quilt I quilted for Jacquie. Although I have a lot of fun stuff in the works, this is the first time my quilting has has been published.

I am going to act calm and cool and not tell you that I ran out to Barnes & Noble to pick it up as soon as it was available.

The great news that there is a lot more fun stuff to come!

I am planning a huge giveaway for the end of the month, be sure to keep posted….there are going to be a lot of great prizes!

Comments

  1. Congratulations! It’s a fun feeling isn’t it!? So glad you received credit for that beautiful quilting.

  2. How SO exciting to see your work published! I would be grabbing all the magazines I could find also if I was you.
    I saw your presentation at the guild last Thursday and was like “WOW” she is SO fanastic.

  3. Congratulations, Angela! You are a quilting “rock star”. I’m so glad that your work got published. You deserve all the credit you can get because your work is fabulous.

  4. Yay!!! Can’t wait to see it.

  5. That’s awesome! I’ve actually had my eye out for that magazine and haven’t seen it in Lawrence yet. I guess a trip into KC is in order. Congratulations!

  6. what a lovely quilt! congrats on being published

  7. Congratulations!! I’m sure there will be many more such exciting moments in your future, you’ve earned them!

  8. woo hoo!

    also, i need to go pick up that magazine!

  9. Congrats! The quilt looks awesome. I need to pick up a copy or better yet, finally subscribe to Stitch!

  10. Wow! Congratulations! I’ve never bought a copy of Stitch magazine but I’ve heard a lot about it. I’ll have to check it out.

  11. YAY! So fabulous for you! Can’t wait to get a copy & have it autographed! Big CONGRATS! =) xo

  12. Yahoo! Would you believe me if I told you that, before I read this post, I bought a copy of that at a store here today? The woman at the counter said, “Isn’t that a neat magazine?” I said, “Yes! In fact, someone I know (Jacquie) has had some projects in it before.” Had I read this first, I could have also pointed out your GORGEOUS quilting!

    I hadn’t started to read it yet, and now I know what page I’ll turn to first!

    Congrats, friend!

  13. Nancy Crabtree says:

    Congratulations!!! How wonderful! I am so happy for you.
    Nancy

  14. Congratulations, but I’m really suprised this is the first time ~ your work is beautiful and inspiring!

  15. That’s great news! I am going out to look for a copy at B&N today.

  16. That is awesome! And I love your teaser of things to come. Can’t wait!

Trackbacks

  1. […] is  donating a copy of the latest issue of Stitch Magazine. You may remember I mentioned in this post that a quilt she designed and I quilted is in this issue. I had never read this magazine before […]

Leave a Reply

