>>>GIVEAWAY!<<<~ ended

This time last year, I was contemplating starting a quilting blog. I am so glad that I did! This last year has been great in so many ways.

To thank everyone that reads my random ramblings, I am having a giveaway to celebrate.

Without further ado, let me introduce the people that have donated prizes and  made this giveaway possible:

TULA PINK

Tula has graciously donated her 3 Parisville patterns.These patterns debuted at the International Quilt Market and have been selling like crazy ever since. Even if you don’t win them, you can purchase them from her shop. Check out the Tula Can quilt labels while you are there…..super cute!

Julie of JAYBIRD QUILTS

Julie of Jaybird quilts  has also donated her 3 newest patterns. Opposites Attract, Dance Floor, and Dot Party are all available at her shop.

Whitney of FOUR PUNKINS

Whitney is a master sewist and the go-to-gal at the Quilt Shoppe for sewing questions big and small.  She is donating a yard of fabric for your sewing pleasure!

 

Heather of Olive&Ollie

Heather, the force behind Olive&Ollie, specializes in specialty clothing for kids and will be branching out into quilt patterns. She won the first Project Modern contest with this quilt and is going to be releasing the pattern soon. She has offered to give a lucky winner a mini-quilt!

 

Jacquie of TALLGRASS PRAIRE STUDIO

Jacquie is  donating a copy of the latest issue of Stitch Magazine. You may remember I mentioned in this post that a quilt she designed and I quilted is in this issue. I had never read this magazine before this month, and I have been missing out! This magazine is packed full of techniques, projects and patterns. I have already spied several things I want to make.

and for the GRAND PRIZE………….

$100 worth of machine quilting by me!

This gift certificate does not include batting or shipping.

 

And if that wasn’t enough….One lucky subscriber is also going to win a $50 worth quilting!

I am sure you are wondering how to enter…….. Since I hate giveaways that require you to jump through hoops, all you have to do is leave a comment saying hello!

 

I want to thank Tula Pink, Julie Herman, Whitney, Heather and Jacquie for donating prizes to my giveaway and, please check out their blogs and take a look around if you get a moment.

 

 

Comments

  1. valerie langue says:

    Hi from Paris! I hope to win something! Thank you for all the inspiration you share!
    Valerie

  2. What a wonderfully generous giveaway!! I’m so happy this past year has been a good one for you, and hopefully it will be a nice stepping stone for 2011!! Thank for the giveaway!

  3. Machine quilting by you = best prize ever!

  4. Happy Blogirthday! Thanks for the chance to win some nice prizes….especially your quilting!

  5. Wow! You told subscribers that you would be having a huge giveaway. Please enter me into the drawing. You have prizes from many of my favorite quilters – and orcourse – the quilting by you! Thanks for all the work you do in publishing this blog and the interesting posts.

  6. Congratulations on a great year!

  7. Alicia Jones says:

    Hello! This is a great package and thank you for the chance to win.

  8. Karen Linton says:

    Wow, what a giveaway! Beautiful patterns, fabric AND machine quilting?!? I hope I win!

    Congratulations on your blog!

  9. Hi! What an awesome giveaway! The quilting would be awesome. Beginner quilter! Have an awesome day!!

  10. I am a new follower to you blog, found you throug LolaPink on Twitter.
    I made my first quilt last month for my niece’s crib. It was challenging for sure, but very rewarding.

  11. Already following you on twitter. 😉 HI!

  12. Happy Blogaversary!!! I’m pretty glad you started a blog, too! Lot’s of lovely eye candy for me to see. Thank you for hosting this wonderful giveaway!

  13. Here’s to many more great blogging years. Talk about some great prizes. Thanks for the opportunity.

  14. You’ve found sponsors who have some lovely items, including your own, fabulous quilting! How nice! Sorry, but I don’t Facebook or Twitter (I’d never get quilting done!), but I’m glad to be a subscriber. Thanks for sharing details of your quilting, and thanks for these chances to win.

  15. wow – all the prizes are fabulous, but winning some machine quilting by you would be amazing! Your quilting is incredible!

  16. Wow! Fantastic giveaway. Congrats on a year Angela – what a year it’s been for you!

  17. Happy Anniversary! I am proud to be a follower, you always have such cool things to see and read. Beautiful quilting to boot. Thank you for hosting this generous give-away!

  18. Hi Angela.

    Love your fabulous quilting. It’s always great to see what your working on.. Congrats on all your endeavors. Thank you for the chance to win some fab items.. your the greatest…i enjoy your blog and pics.
    glad i signed up.

  19. what a wonderful giveaway. Happy anniversary. I love reading your blog, your quilts are so inspiring.

  20. Hello…I’m excited and hopeful 🙂

  21. Chelley Black says:

    Wow, what a great giveaway! I’d love to win the quilting so that I could finish off some of my works in process. Thanks!!!

  22. What a wonderful giveaway! I could really use some patterns to inspire me to dive into my stash!

  23. Happy Anniversary! I am so happy that I “discovered” your blog… and I love the amazing quilting.

  24. Ummm…wow…best giveaway EVAH! Seriously it is great, and I would LOVE to win! Happy anniversary!

  25. Congrats to you on a year of blogging and showing some of the most amazing quilting I’ve ever seen. 🙂 I look forward to many more posts! 🙂

  26. Happy blog birthday! I’m so glad you started the blog. Your quilting designs are so inspirational!

  27. So glad you started your blog – Happy blogiversary! My fav quilts so far have been the Parisville panels 🙂

  28. Congratulations on your blog! I saw the Parisville quilt at the Quilt Shoppe and the qulting is fabulous! It is great to see the pics but it’s breath taking in person!

  29. Bethany R. says:

    I only recently happened on your blog and I’m loving it. I don’t think I would have ever thought of sending a quilt out to be quilted, but after reading your blog, I’m planning on it!

  30. I love your quilting! I am so glad you started a blog and are able to share your talents with everyone!

  31. Oh boy oh boy oh boy oh boy! What a marvelous giveaway!

    BTW, I’m very happy for you that you’ll be enjoying a beautiful new studio space!

  32. Hello! Angela, I had to run out and get the newest issue of Stitch after you and Jacquie both mentioned it on your blogs. Indeed, your quilting is so amazing and adds to the total design of the top Jacquie designed and pieced. Congratulations on your blogiversary!

  33. Wow! Happy blogiversary and thank you for hosting the giveaway! I enjoy reading your blog! I follow you on twitter but didn’t know you had a fb page. Going to add you right now. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

  34. I am always happy to read your blog….drool over your ubelievable quilting and say Hello!!

  35. Suzanne G says:

    Congrats on a year!!! I am trying to blog but it is hard getting into a rhythm. I love seeing what you come up w/ for the magic you do on the quilt tops!! I wish you many more years of blogging fun! And thank you for the wonderful giveaway!!

  36. hi, angela! even if i don’t win your giveaway, i wanted to take this opportunity to tell you how much i admire your work. i saw you at the november MQG meeting (when cherry house spoke so beautifully), but a fit of shyness prevented me from going over and accosting you. 🙂

  37. Oh my goodness what a wonderfully generous giveaway! Goodness knows I would love Tula’s patterns – that is of course if I couldn’t have you quilt something for me!! Thanks for all the inspiration you continually provide!

  38. Hi Angela
    I follow your blog with Google Reader and you are one of my contacts in Flickr.
    thanks for the giveaway.

    Mary C

  39. Hello & Happy Blogiversary! I love to read your blog, great ideas & inspiration. Keep it up.

  40. Great giveaway. I enjoy your blog.

    Susan

  41. Hello there. I enjoy following your blog. Love to see what you are up to and your projects.

  42. Happy Blogiversary! I found your blog a few months ago and have been enjoying it ever since. You do beautiful work.
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  43. Hi. What a great giveaway–particularly the quilting by you!! Your quilting is so amazing!

  44. Thanks for the awesome giveaway, I hope I win some more quilting time with you — I need to get more quilts ready this year!

  45. Hello, Hello, Hello…….*S*

    And thx so much for making it easy to enter.

    Great, great giveaway!

  46. Heather H says:

    Hello from Oregon. I love your site. Would love to win…I have a quilt top that needs some beautiful quilting! Thanks for your blog.

  47. Congratulations on your one year blogiversary! I’ve loved seeing your beautiful quilting ever since I found your blog — before that, I didn’t realize quilting could be so gorgeous! 🙂

  48. oh wow, what a fabulous giveaway! Julie is one of my favorite people and I love her designs. And I’m a super huge Tula fan, therefore I would be honored to have you quilt a top! what an exciting giveaway!

  49. Nancy Crabtree says:

    Hello!!!

    What a very, VERY wonderful giveaway! Thank you and thank YOU for your blog. It is great!!
    Nancy

  50. Well, hello! What a wonderful, fabulous giveaway. How kind of you to celebrate your first year of blogging by offering us presents! Congratulations!

  51. Joyce Hendrickson says:

    Hello! And thank you for the inspiration your work is to a novice.

  52. Hello! I’m new here, but can never get enough quilting eye candy, so I’m sure you’ll see me again!

  53. Hi! I came across your blog through Olive & Ollie… Love it! What an awesome giveaway too! Thanks for the opportunity!

  54. So very nice to be a new follower of yours. I adore the gals that have included items for your blog-birthday (or blogiversary) giveaway.

    I can’t wait to see what comes next.

  55. I appreciate all your hard work with your blog and your wonderful quilts! I am so thrilled to be included in this giveaway. Happy quilting!

  56. Happy blogirthday! Your quilting is AMAZING. Thanks for such a cool giveaway… I can’t wait to see what this year brings!

  57. Awesome giveaway! Thanks so much for the chance. And hello from southern Manitoba!

  58. Congrats on the 1 year!!!!
    You have some very nice prizes to give away!
    Thank You!!!!

  59. Kayla Franklin says:

    You do amazing work and congratulations on one year of blogging! What a great giveaway!

  60. Congrats on a great year! Thanks for the chance to win! I love your work.

  61. What an exciting giveaway. I had my first big quilt professionally quilted and wasn’t terrible happy. She only did edge-to-edge quilting with about 8 patterns to choose from and the back was not centered. And honestly, you set the bar high :). I have read your blog in the past but now I NEED to be a follower. You may be seeing one of my quilts regardless of whether I win a prize.
    Cheers, S

  62. What an exciting year you’ve had! I’m sure that this next year will be even more amazing. Your new studio space looks incredible, I know you’ll be looking forward to settling in.

  63. Wow! What an accomplishment! I’m drooling over the prospects of winning. 🙂 Congrats!

  64. Congratulations on your 1 year anniversary! What a generous giveaway, thank you!
    Stay warm!

  65. I love reading your blog and drooling over your gorgeous quilting skills.

  66. Hello, what a great blog! Heather sent me over. 😀

  67. Congrats on one year in blogdom! What great giveaways:)

  68. Whoa what a giveaway! Thanks for the chance to win!
    heather(dot)nevits(at)gmail(dot)com

  69. Congrats on 1 year! Lovely giveaway. Hope this year is just as wonderful for you.

  70. Hello…….I’ve been following you for most of your blog time, I was “attracted” by your blog name, because quilting is really therapy. (for me it’s yoga for the brain). Enjoy your move, and I love your new studio………. I can’t wait to see what you do with it.

  71. Jenna Johnson says:

    I just found your website, and I am so impressed! (and I was just in time for this amazing giveaway!

  72. Wow, how have I not come to your blog before today. Your great!

  73. Great giveaway! Congrats on your first year and please, keep on going!

  74. YIPPEE ! here’s to you and many more great blogs !!

  75. Hi! I just found your blog through teaginny designs and I am so glad I did! I know it’s not required, but I liked you on Facebook and can’t wait to go back and read through your blog. Looks awesome. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  76. Wow, what a generous giveaway! Congrats on your blogiversary!!

  77. Congratulations on your blogiversary! I’m so pleased to have found your lovely blog through Olive and Ollie and look forward to following your next year of therapy 🙂

  78. Wow! What a fabulous prize. Sign me up! Thanks for the inspiration!

  79. How very kind and generous of you and your friends! I am new to quilitng! It would be wonderful to win something too 🙂
    Thank you!
    margie

  80. Hi! Great giveaway! Thanks! I particularly love Tula Pink’s Modern Alphabet!

  81. Congratulations on your Blogiversary! And thank you for having such a generous giveaway!

  82. Hello! Thanks for the inspiration!

  83. OMG! How Awesome! So… HELLO! And, this giveaway would definitely be worth jumping thru hoops for!

  84. This is a great giveaway and celebration! Your blog is always interesting and I’ve so enjoyed going along this journey with you since you started your blog. It is surely wonderful to have such great quilting friends with such generous hearts to give away all of these yummy prizes!

  85. This is a great giveaway and celebration! Your blog is always interesting and I’ve so enjoyed going along this journey with you since you started your blog. It is surely wonderful to have such great quilting friends with such generous hearts to give away all of these yummy prizes!

  86. I’m new to quilting & new to your blog. Glad I found both & Happy Anniversary!!

  87. Wow, this is a HUGE giveaway! Many thanks for the generousity of you and your friends. Great blog and keep quilting!

  88. Wow!! So many great prizes! Congratulations on a year of your lovely blog.

  89. Congrats on your first year! It is so very inspiring to see your projects and the work you do. Looking forward to see what is next.

  90. Wonderful giveaway! So very glad to have found your blog, I’m a very new quilter ~ um, taking a class right now to complete my first sampler quilt. You really have such a wonderful gift to be able to quilt as you do. Thank you sharing it!

  91. Hello! What a nice way to celebrate your anniversary.

  92. Hellooooooo! Congratulations! And THANK YOU! ❤ Heather sent me over and I cant wait to see what is in your blog!

  93. I love your work and would be thrilled to be entered in your drawing. What a great excuse to say “hello” after a longtime of reading your blog and never posting. Thanks!

  94. Hi, Love your blog. Please enter me into your drawing. You have some fantastic prizes. I’ll keep my fingers crossed…as long as it doesn’t interfere with my quilting.

  95. I’d love to win the mini quilt!

  96. Kudos to you and all your inspiration! Keep up the creativity! I have only begun to quilt, and thank you for giving me motivation to take risks. There are no boundaries in quilting, except those I put on myself. Thank you Angela!

  97. What fantastic giveaway prizes! 🙂 You know I already follow everything! It’s been so great to watch your blog grown and be able to get to know you on twitter! 🙂

    Thanks for getting such a fabulous giveaway together!!

    P.S. I hope you LOVE your new studio!!! I just moved mine and it is awesome! 🙂

  98. Jennifer H says:

    What a lovely giveaway!!

  99. can i win my own prize!

  100. Fingers and toes and arms and legs and eyes all crossed that I win! Love your work and hope to be you when I grow up. 😀

  101. Angela,
    I am awed by the beatiful things that come out of your creative mind. It has been fun to watch you grow. Keep it up. Lisa

  102. mariajhmom says:

    Your longarm quilting has totally inspired me. I’ve nicknamed myself the Sucky Longarmer. It would really help if I’d practice more, and get away from those pantos, huh?

  103. Too fun. Thanks so much for the chance to win.

  104. Laura Lee Tawney says:

    I love your blog and I’m a follower. I’m so totally amazed at your long arm quilting and so inspired. Thanks for the opportunity to participate in this very fun give-a-way!!
    Laura T

  105. I have been stocking your blog since you started and LOVE LOVE LOVE everything you do! The excitment when I see a new post makes my day! 🙂

  106. ha, i feel THE SAME WAY ABOUT GIVEAWAYS!

    and congrats to you on you blogging anniversary!

    [i have mentioned that you’re the most awesomest quilter ever, right? ’cause you are.]

  107. Beth schmidt says:

    Hello. I am so excited to find your blog. (And this give away)!

  108. Happy Blogging! & Thanks for the giveaway!

  109. Hello! Just found your blog and can’t wait to go through and see all the beauty and inspiration!

  110. Wow…very generous giveaway!

  111. ooooh, please please please let me get what I want!

    Thank you for the awesome giveaway, and thank you for sharing stories about your grandpa in law. He sounds like he was an amazing person. I wish I could have known him!

    Angelina

    figure8angel[AT]gmail[DOT]com

  112. Wow what a great giveaway, I love reading your blog and seeing your awesome quilting!

  113. hi! i would love to win this! i just got a sewing machine for christmas AND i just found out i’m pregnant!!! i can so relate to your “getting started” story!

    *Crosses fingers* hope i win!

  114. Happy one year anniversary! I love the story of you learning to quilt from your grandfather in law. Sweet 🙂

    I just realized that mine is January 31st. It’s been a fun year.

  115. Oh wow! Thanks for the chance to win!

  116. Wow what a fab give away!
    This is one of the things I love about the quilting/crafting community the kindness and willingness to share and celebrate our achievements together. (As a side not well done you for blogging this long! I can’t manage a journal for more than a month or two at a time!)

  117. Holly Dallow says:

    What wonderful prizes for your 1st year blog giveaway! I would love to win something, anything! Thanks for sharing.

  118. Hi hi hi!

  119. Heather H. says:

    Hello! 🙂
    I would love love love to win this. Beautiful!
    jswandrn at gmail

  120. I saw you at the Modern Quild and was so excited about what you do and now I am following your blog almost daily 🙂
    To win would be Wonderful.

  121. Love your site. Awesome quilting and so inspiring. Great give a way.

  122. Love your blog, been following for a while now – you do amazing work!

  123. I love to check out what you are working on.

  124. Happy Blogiversary!! I just love the way you quilt! You’ve inspired me to go beyond the simple “stitching of the straight lines” quilting. You’re such a wonderful artisan 🙂

  125. So glad you chose to enter the blog world a year ago!

  126. WOW! Who doesn’t love a giveaway, especially one so generous! I’d love to be considered!

  127. gina pina says:

    Are you serious? I would be absolutely THRILLED to win quilting by you! Just be warned that I am going to make a giant patchwork poncho so that I can wear it around everywhere I go. Ok, well maybe it gets too hot for that here in Austin.. Can you quilt on laminated cotton? I need my quilt to be drool-proof. Thanks Angela!
    P.S. Your new quilting studio is going to be so beautiful. If you want to barter quilting for help painting/moving heavy things let me know 😉
    P.P.S. Your paintfalls quilt totally should have won.. just sayin.

  128. Wow! What a generous giveaway! I love your blog andam so glad you started it.

  129. Rosanne Derrett says:

    I already follow you on Twitter and in blogland simply because your freehand quilting is so amazing. I just wish I was on the right sde of the pond to come and watch you in action! Maybe one day it will happen.

    Keep inspiring me please!

  130. Wow I can already picture one of my quilt tops in your capable hands… 🙂

  131. Gali Katz says:

    what a great giveaway!
    🙂
    and the quilt are gorgeous.

  132. Wow, what a great giveaway. I love patterns – I guess you could say I collect them cause I will never be able to make them all

  133. I follow you on FB – your quilting is beautiful! My local quilting service gal injured her back…I may need to find someone to mail my quilts to, but that thought terrifies me!
    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!

  134. What a fabulous giveaway! Just discovered your blog from Quilty Giveaways; I’m reading through your archives now. Happy to find you.

    molly_dye(at)hotmail(dot)com

  135. This is a wonderful giveaway. I am a follower, and love to see what you have going on. Thanks for the generous giveaway.

  136. Wow! what a great way to celebrate, congrats on 1 year blogging. I just started quilting on the long arm and your work is truly inspirational! Thanks for sharing.

  137. Jennifer D says:

    Love your blog – a “Tula Pink” search brought me here and I’ve been a fan since; I also follow you on Twitter. 🙂

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  138. WOW! THanks for this opportunity! I love lurking around your blog!

  139. amazing Angela! Hello…you rock.

  140. Amanda Starr says:

    Oh wow that’s some awesome goodies! Thanks for the chance and making entering so easy!!

  141. Malea Lyn says:

    This is an incredibly generous post. Thank you. Your work is gorgeous and very inspiring. I look forward to what comes next!

  142. What a cool giveaway!

  143. Taffi Dennis says:

    Your quilting is incredible!!!

  144. Yay! Happy Anniversary!! The first year of many I hope. : )

    (I really like your new profile pic. It’s from market yes?)

  145. This is a reallyyy nice giveaway.

    Thanks!

  146. Great give aways! I need a little pick me up! Thanks!

  147. What a terrific giveaway

  148. Thank you for such a generous giveaway. You and those who you have surrounded yourself with are amazing people. What kindness!!!

    Thank you for the opportunity to enter … and much luck to all!!

    Pam Hunter

  149. Linda Erickson says:

    Hello to you! Great bunch of prizes!!

  150. Wow, what a generous giveaway! Your quilting is awesome and what a thrill it would be to win your machine quilting. Thanks for this opportunity!

  151. I LOVE your quilting! It’s part of what inspired me to even start quilting. 🙂 This is an amazing giveaway! Thank you!

  152. Oh, my! What a great giveaway! Thanks!

  153. Congratulations on your anniversary!

  154. Erin Marie says:

    A giveaway AND a fun new blog. What could be better? I’m excited to look around and stay awhile. 🙂

  155. Oh my — what a fabulous celebration. Thank you so much for the chance, and I’m really happy to discover your blog! Nice work!

  156. Happy Blogiversary from Canada! (about an hour north of Toronto, to be specific). I’m new to quilting … I’m collecting fabric to start my first quilt. Your quilting is absolutely beautiful! I just found your blog today, and I’ll be following. Congrats! 🙂

  157. Stephanie says:

    Hello! Congrats on your anniversary!

  158. Christy Dixon says:

    I just discovered you through a link on sewmamasew and I saw the Broken Cogs quilt. Awesome work! I’m a self-taught do-it-yourself quilter… I don’t even call myself a “quilyer” -yet …. but I am so inspired by you and the story of your husband’s Grandpa! Thank you for sharing. I’m your newest fan! And the giveaway was a bonus but I will be following your blog and Facebook page. Can’t wait to see more from you!

  159. Sandy Narayan says:

    What great and generous prizes! I would love, love, love the grand prize for sure as I have tops (don’t we all) that need to be quilted. Thanks to you and all the contributers for the opportunity to win.=)

  160. Congratulations on your anniversary! 🙂

  161. Love your quilting story, to pass traditions on across a family is rather lovely!

  162. Congratulations! What wonderful items for your giveaway. I really love Stitch magazine and fabric and quilting. It’s all great. Thank you so much.

  163. What a great giveaway!

  164. What a fabulous giveaway! I’m in on this one! I have just found your blog and will be reading it now. I don’t do facebook or that other stuff, but I do read blogs! Thank you so much!

  165. How exciting! I love your quilting. It is so very beautiful. Congratulations on a year of blogging and here’s to many, many more years!!!

  166. I adore your quilting Angela. I have actually started saving my money (you know, what I don’t spend on fabric), 😉 so I can work with you on one of my very favorite projects.

    You are an inspiration! I wanna be like you one day! 🙂

  167. Hello from Michigan – and congrats on 1 year as a quilt blogger! It truely is an amazing community!
    Thanks for the give away!

  168. Hello from Cincinnati.

    Enjoy your blog and admire your quilting. I’m ready to send you a quilt!

  169. Hello from Cincinnati.

    Enjoy your blog and admire your quilting talent. I have a quilt ready to send to you!!!

  170. The special prize – quilting by you!. I just found your site through a link from Tallgrass Prairie Studio. I really am inspired by the quilting done on her latest quilt. I’ve set a goal for myself to make the rest of my family quilts. The hard part – getting them done!
    Thanks for the give-away, but adding your blog to my favs!

  171. Congrats on your first year, Angela! I have a feeling 2011 has some wonderful things in store for you…we’ll all keep reading to see what happens next!

  172. K Rachel Buchanan says:

    What terrific inspiration I’ve found here! Now the creatuve gears are in overdrive! Thanks!

  173. Hey from Canada!! This is a fantastic giveaway!! Wowsers! Please count me in!!

  174. Hello from Wisconsin! Thanks for all of the inspiration and the chance to win some free goodies. I *happy* to follow you on FB…just needed the reminder, he-he!

  175. Happy Blogiversary mate! This is an awesome giveaway! How exciting!!!

  176. The only word for your quilting is simply “amazing”! You are going to have to clone yourself soon!

  177. Selina koreski says:

    Oh wow! What an awesome give away! I have admired your quilting for awhile. It would be so wonderful to win this, or any of the great prizes from everyone else. Thank you so much for the chance.

  178. Wow what a wonderful giveaway. Thanks to everyone for their donations.

  179. Thanks to everyone for this wonderful giveaway.

  180. Happy Blogiversary! I’m so enjoying seeing your work 🙂

  181. I’ve been really enjoying your blog, so congratulations on your anniversary! Thank you so much for sharing, and for the giveaway too.

    Cheers!

  182. Hi Angela, I came your way through Jacquie’s blog and loved the quilting you did on her quilt. Beautiful work. Congratulation’s on the anniversay. Great Giveaway.

  183. I love seeing your work on Jacquie’s blog – your quilting is just amazing! Congrats on your blog-versary 🙂

  184. A wonderful way to celebrate a milestone. I’m just learning the blogging world for my quilting . . . inspirations, ideas, and projects!

  185. I just love all of those patterns! I’ve also contemplated starting a quilting blog. However my 2 year old disagrees so I decided that instead of sewing during his nap time or bed time, heck, I’ll sleep too =) Thanks for this wonderful giveaway! =)

  186. hi, super cool giveaway, lots of great prizes!!! thanks

  187. I came thru Julie’s blog at Jaybird and wondered what the heck took me so long to get here! Thanks for doing the give-a-way!

  188. What a super giveaway – I just happen to have a quilt top ready for quilting! Thanks.

  189. New to all this Blogs, give-aways-ways, and quilting. But, love it! Made my first quilt last year, and working on two now.

  190. Your quilting’s lovely, and what a generous giveaway! Thank you for the opportunity!

  191. OMG! Fabulous giveaways! Congrats on your year bloganniversary! I too am contemplating starting a blog to share my sewing creations! Thanks for the inspiration and chance to win one of your incredible giveaways!

  192. Wow, what a great giveaway! Found your blog thru Jaybird Quilts, looking forward to reading it! Thanks!

  193. Wow, what a GREAT giveaway! And I’m so glad it introduced me to your blog– I’ll definitely be following. Congrats on your first year!

  194. Awesome giveaway! Thanks so much.

  195. Wendy D. P. says:

    What a generous giveaway! Thanks for sharing your talent and providing us all with some inspiration! Congrats!

  196. I really enjoy your quilting. Happy anniversary! Thanks for the wonderful giveaway!

  197. Congratulations on your anniversary, and thanks for the FABULOUS giveaway!

  198. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway!! Quilting is a fabulous prize!! I’m new to your site. Off to investigate!! Thanks again.

  199. What a marvelous giveaway! Thanks for a chance of winning. And congrats to your first year blogging! I just started a blog myself…I hope it lasts a year…or two :)….I’m going to go look around your blog.

  200. What a generous giveaway! Julie sent me over and I’m enjoying looking around! Congrats on the blogiversary 🙂

  201. Lauren JH says:

    Congrats on one hear of blogging! So glad that I have discovered your blog! Thanks for the very generous giveaway – please put my name in the “random generator” hat!!!

  202. Hope I’m not too late! Thanks for the great giveaway 🙂

  203. I love following your blog…your quilting is just amazing. I am looking forward to the day when I can make a trip to visit you at The Quilt Shoppe (and maybe even drop off a quilt or two for you to quilt for me)!
    Chanda

  204. Hello!! What an amazing giveaway. Congratulations on your blog anniversary! I’m excited to look around.

  205. Wow what a generous giveaway!
    How wonderful to have a quilt professionally quilted.

  206. I am so glad Jaybird pointed me to your blog! I love meeting new quilting/crafting friends and their work is always such an inspiration.

  207. Wow, what a great giveaway! Thanks for sharing. I just started a quilting blog too and it has been fun, but I need to start posting more regularly. I like your blog and now follow you and on facebook. Thanks again!

  208. Wow! Quilting is therapy for sure! I love your blog- thanks so much for this fabulous giveaway!! 😀

  209. I love your quilting – it’s amazing. Thanks for the chance to win some!!

  210. Your quilting is beautiful! I think the designers are lucky to have you doing the quilting.

  211. Congratulations on your blog anniversary. Your quilting is beautiful. Thank you so much for the giveaway.

  212. What a lovely giveaway!!! I love so many of these amazing patterns and they would be a blast to put together. I am glad to have found your blog through Julies 🙂

  213. Wow! what a wonderfull giveaway! I’m trying to get myself started with quilting (what if I can’t do it, what if I stop halfway, what if…) and all the blogs around give me lots of inspiration 🙂

  214. Happy Anniversary! It takes quite alot to keep with the blogging! Cheers to another year!

  215. Happy anniversary!! Thanks for all the inspiration.

  216. Hello! 🙂 I love your blog, and am constantly amazed at how freaking talented you are!

  217. Just starting with quilting and would love to get some stuff to try out.

  218. Wow congrats on your blogiversary! And what a generous giveaway. Thanks so much!

  219. Jodi Robertson says:

    Hi,
    Wow what a generous giveaway. I have been so inspired by the generosity of the quilting bloggers and their followers that I have recently discovered. You guys are amazing. Thanks for all the great ideas and inspiration to get going with my WIPs.
    Jodi

  220. Angela Organist says:

    Hello! What a lovely giveaway! Happy anniversary!

  221. Great Giveaway. Love the name of your site!

  222. What a fantastic opportunity to win such great prizes. Thanks for a chance to win. I’m new to your blog, but will be sure to follow.

  223. I love finding new blogs – especially quilting blogs. Happy anniversary.

  224. What a wonderful giveaway!! Congratulations on your blogiversary too!

  225. Thanks for the chance to win some of those great patterns!!! I love your blog! Congratulations on your anniversary!

  226. Hello! What a wonderful giveaway. Thank you for the chance and I hope you have a terrific day! Love your blog.

  227. Thank you for a wonderful giveaway! I think I totally missed my blogiversary! =)

    Thanks again!

  228. Hello and Happy Blogarversary!

  229. Super give-away! Thanks for the chance! Greetings from Seoul, hesabella(at)gmail(dot)com

  230. Oooohh. What a great giveaway! 🙂 Those are all lovely prizes! Thanks for a chance to win and hope you have a fabulous weekend!

  231. Congrats on your blog and thanks for a wonderful giveaway!

  232. Lovely giveaway. Thanks for yout lovely blog

  233. Awesome awesome awesome giveaway!! Thanks so much for the chance! Love your blog! 🙂

  234. Toni Anne Potter says:

    Hello! Thanks to you and all your friends for this very generous giveaway!Happy! Happy ! 1st blogging year!! I don’t have a blog, I just found out about quilting blogs a while ago. Jullie at Jaybird had a link to you, thats how I’ve found the blogs I read. Thankyou for blogging, reading about people with the same interests is very motivating and also a learning experience. Have a great day !;-)

  235. Thanks for the chance! I am relatively new to quilting and a jaybird reader. Will add your blog to my reader,too !

  236. Love the name of your blog!! Quilting is my therapy as well ~ and believe me when I tell you I need it!! I am new to the whole blog world, but am signing up to follow you here as well as on FB, so I look forward to a new friendship!! Blessings!

  237. Your work is absolutely gorgeous. Thanks for sharing it with us when you can.
    Great giveaway! Congratulations on your anniversary.

  238. What a fabulous giveaway! And I want to thank you for not making folks do a somersault to enter 😉 I hate that too.

    I’d love a chance to win. msfineprint at gmail dot com 😉

  239. What a wonderful giveaway. You are very generous. Thanks for giving all of us a chance to win!

  240. Great giveaway! Congrats on your anniversary!

  241. girlsmama says:

    It was so fun to read about your “quilting” history!

  242. Great giveaway! I love all of the patterns!

  243. Patty Ojeda says:

    I looked over your site and I think your quilting is BEAUTIFUL! AMAZING! I would love to have you quilt one of my quilts! Maybe one of these days…….

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  244. Michelle Keenlyne says:

    How very generous! I would love the opportunity to win! Thanks for giving me the chance. I have had my eye on some of those patterns for a while ;o)

  245. Great giveaway!
    Count me in please
    Thanks for the chance to win – I keep hearing great things about Stitch magazine but haven’t seen one yet in the UK!!

  246. Hi and thank you for this opportunity…I would love to follow you here….and thank you so much for no shop hopping; I love visiting all the new places(blogs) and that; but I don’t have the time to always take part when you have to do so many….This is perfect……I would love to win….everything sounds beautiful…

  247. I just discovered your blog and added it to my feed! What a great giveaway!

  248. Fantastic giveaway. I’m a new follower by way of Tall Grass Prairie Studio. Your quilting is amazing!

  249. oh sorry…guess I can’t follow you here; or not sign up to anyway; but I will stay focused on your blog….take care and thanks again

  250. what wonderful prizes you are offering, I would so love to win quilting, I have a quilt top for a very special lady that I would love to have professionally quilted…

  251. Shelley C says:

    Thanks to your sponsors for the great giveaway items! There will be some happy winners from all this!

  252. Angi Gilbert says:

    Sounds like you have had a great year. Such an inspirations to a new quilter like me! Thank you for the tips!

  253. Hi, You have some great gifts! I’m just getting my blog up and going, too. I’ve actually had it for a while, but am just getting excited about blogging!
    Your blog is great! Judy

  254. Your quilting is beyond beautiful! It’s always good to hear how someone got started and yours is a lovely story.

  255. Hello! Great giveaway and thanks for the non hoop-jumping!

  256. Hello! This is quite some giveaway. Holy Cow! Thanks for not making me follow you on FB and Flikr, but I did anyway. 🙂 Sorry, I don’t tweet. Thanks for the chance!

  257. Greta Helphrey says:

    I’ve just found your blog through Jacquie’s Tallgrass Prairie Studio and feel like I’ve already won a ton of inspiration. Your work is so beautiful and instructive. You make your quilting integral to the pieced design in ways that surprise and delight the eye. I am looking forward to following your future posts and to reading back over the past year’s blog. Thanks for sharing!

  258. What a great give away! Off to find you on Facebook. I can’t figure out how to tweet. LOL!

  259. Wow, that’s a pretty awesome giveaway, holy cow!! I love those Tula patterns, they are just so pretty. Happy blog-i-versary to you 🙂

  260. Wow! What a giveaway! I am loving all those quilt patterns!

  261. Wow – what wonderful gifts you have to give away!

  262. Betsy Lynn says:

    Great giveaway, thanks for the chance!
    I can always use new patterns!

  263. Rachel Brown says:

    These all look so great. Thanks for the giveaway. I love the blog.

  264. Wow! We crafters do like a giveaway! 🙂 Thanks for the opportunity! I love your quilting.

  265. Lisa Evensen says:

    Hello Hello!! This is a great giveaway. There is so much awesome stuff! Thanks for the chance to win it 🙂

  266. I’m overwhelmed at how much creativity one person can have. Thanks for sharing your talents with us.

  267. What an awesome give away!! I found you through Jaybird. You have a new follower, for sure. 🙂

  268. You are so lucky to have such talented friends. The patterns look wonderful and I can only imagin how much better they look with your masterful quilting on them.

  269. Congratulations on your blogiversary! I found you through Julie’s post at Jaybird. I am happy to have found your blog and can’t wait to read the past year’s worth of goodness 🙂

  270. Thanks for the “no hoops” jumping! LOL Thank you for this giveaway! I am a beginner and NEED some help (in the form of patterns). :o) I will follow you on FB. Happy Friday!

  271. i am happy to be a new follower of your blog! thanks for hosting a great giveaway.

  272. Hello!

    I sm starting a quilting blog at the moment and have started on my first two quilts.

    Thanks for this opportunity, and happy 1st anniversary!

  273. My goodness, what a lovely bunch of goodies!

    Please include me!

    Thanks bunches.

  274. What a great year! Thank you for hosting and bringing so many incredible gifts in one spot.

  275. Hello, thanks for the giveaway!

  276. What a great giveaway! I would be thrilled to win anything of all the nice gifts you have fixed!
    Congrats on a great blog!

  277. awesome giveaway!! i am a new quilter, so your blog is amazingg!

  278. Hello! Congrats on your 1st year of your blog! So awesome! Thanks for the fun. 🙂

  279. Jeannie Stanley says:

    Thank you for hosting this give away. I love quilting
    !

  280. Greetings from New Jersey where we have lots and lots of snow! It’s the right kind of weather to encourage one to spend a day inside quilting!

  281. Delores Wagg says:

    Hello from Canada!! Would love a chance to win one of the awesome prizes……

  282. sandra parsons says:

    Fabulous giveaway, Happy Blogiversary!!! Sandy. 🙂

  283. I am looking forward to read your blog. Looks like a fun giveaway.

  284. Hi! Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for the giveaway! This is my first time on your blog and I love it and will definitely be following you from now on. I jumped over here from Jaybird Quilts!

  285. Wow. Thank you all so so much!

  286. I have enjoy looking at all the beautiful quilts that you have quilted. Also, I am the one who tweeted you about joining the KCMQG, hope to see there next time! (Twitter: callie_grace)

  287. dawn barnes says:

    What a great year.
    What a lovely giveaway.
    Hope I can be successful, and your next year is just as great

  288. Thanks for offering such a great giveaway!!

  289. Deborah Stokes says:

    Thank you so much for doing this giveaway. Such wonderful prizes. Hope your second year is just as enjoyable!

  290. What a great way to start a new year with your own blog. I have considered doing that but, I enjoy reading yours and that of your friends in this give away. You and Heather really inspire me. I have a number of her books and now I will look for yours. I am 75 yrs and what keeps me happy is doing projects on the Pfaff sewing machine I bought with my retirement money. I do love patterns and this love of patterns and fabric keep me active. I will sign up for your blog. Thanks a bunch for sharing.

  291. Congratulations on an awesome first year of blogging, Angela! Your quilting is so inspiring. I’ve enjoyed seeing so many beautiful quilts that you’ve been a part of at KCMQG and on your blog.

  292. I was led to your page from Julie of Jaybird Quilts. I’m glad I did, too. Thanks for this giveaway opportunity. Can’t wait to snoop through the rest of your quilting blog!

  293. Hello!! Congrats on your blog-iversary!

  294. what a great giveaway! thanks for the chance to win!

  295. Wow, what a great giveaway! Even better is not having to jump through hoops. LOL Thanks so much for a chance to win. And congratulations on your first year of blogging!

  296. Congrats!

  297. Bethany Smith says:

    Ohhh I could use some new pattern inspiration!

  298. Hello, Hello, Hello and Hello…..so many great giveaways I can’t help but continue to say Hello 🙂

    Thank you for hosting such a exciting giveaway!

    Smiles,
    Kelly

  299. Congrats on your blogiversary! Awesome giveaway!

  300. I found your blog through Tallgrass Prarie Studio. The quilt you quilted for her is stunning. I can hardly stop looking at it. Your blog is so inspirational. Thanks for the giveaway and your personal story about quilting.

  301. NICE Giveaway! I wouldn’t mind winning any one thing on that list!!!

  302. What a wonderful sight. Keep up the great comments.

  303. angela… so beautiful your work. i would LOVE to have you quilt one of my projects but don’t think they are up for such detail… at least not yet.
    and now you have an awesome give-away. put my name in the hat and hope i come away with something… anything. they’re all great.
    love love LOVE your blog
    pam

  304. Virginia Brown says:

    What a wonderful way to start a new year with a blog. I have not thought about doing it but, I will enjoy yours and your other friends which I do every now and then. I have read alot of Heathers blog and looked at the photos you all put on your sites to get the juices going. Quiling is my therapy and gives me a reason to get up in the morning. If by chance I get something in your give it would certainly get used. I got alot of Heathers books and will be looking for yours too. Thanks Virginia

  305. You do beautiful quilting!
    What a lovely giveaway, thank you.
    Congrats on a good year!

  306. What an awesome give-away! I am constantly awed by all the wonderfully talented people. I have just the quilt that needs quilting!

  307. Congrats fr this super year blogging!:) tks fr the chance

  308. So fun to check out blogs via another I may follow. Glad I found you!!

  309. I can’t resist free quilting stuff, thanks.

  310. What an awesome giveaway! Congratulations on your blogging anniversary…. I keep meaning to start one, but I can never seem to find the time. maybe this year. 🙂

    I am adding you to my google reader. Thanks so much for the chance to win.

  311. Wow. Great prizes. I enjoy reading your blog.

  312. Melissa Williams says:

    Hello from Portlandia! (Portland, OR) I love all patterns and congrats on the anniversary! Thank you for the chance to win all these lovely things! Have a great second year!

  313. I enjoy your writing and am glad I found you. Thank you for the giveaway!!

  314. Fran Raabe says:

    I’m crossing my fingers and toes in hopes of winning! The prizes are amazing!! Thanks 🙂

  315. Jennifer Lewis says:

    I love your quilting! You do an absolute gorgeous job. I love the Cog quilt you just did. That is fabulous (and a gorgeous quilt too). Thanks for the giveaway!

  316. Lovely! What a wonderful package of patterns. I came across your site via Julie of Jaybird Quilts.

  317. Beautiful quilts with wonderful fabric. Congratulations on a year of blogging. It is such a huge commitment and a great help to all who enjoy your masterpieces.

    Thanks again.

  318. Congrats on the blogiversary, and thanks for such a great giveaway!

  319. Wow! Great giveaway! Thank you! And I had fun looking through your blog.

  320. Hello there! I love the quilting you did on the Broken Cogs quilt! I would love to win the certificate for your quilting! I have a finished quilt that is waiting for quilting but it is so big I can’t even imagine getting it accomplished on my wee machine!

  321. Hello Angie

    You blog looks wonderful and so does your quilting.

  322. Nancy Sue says:

    I love the story of how your Grandpa (in-law?) inspired you. Grandpas are great for that, right? Congrats on your anniversary. I have just found your blog and am now a follower. Thank you for organizing this giveaway for us 🙂

  323. Love your designs for the quilts on Tallgrass Prairie Studio. You do wonderful work.

  324. Hey there – congratulations on one year and hope you have many more. Thank you for this opportunity.

  325. Just about any of the prizes would have been awesome, but all of them? Oh my, everything is crossed.

  326. Awesome! I really need some new quilt patterns. Thanks for the chance to win.

  327. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  328. Congrats on your one year blog anniversary! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

    Love the story of how you started quilting.

  329. Val Spiers says:

    Jaybird quilts had a link to your blog so I thought I would pop over and see what the giveaway was about. You must be very important to have so many gifts to offer. I will stick around and read your stuff for a while. Congratulations on your blog success.

  330. dance floor looks like a rely pretty quilt

  331. Found your blog through Julie’s and am so glad I did! Thank you so much for the generous giveaway! I love Tula’s patterns!

  332. Julie posted that you had a giveaway, it is an amazing giveaway. I am glad I came across your blog. Look forward to reading your blog regularly now, through RSS.

  333. Congratulations on your one year!

  334. Thanks for the chance to win! Great giveaway and HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!

  335. Hi from Berlin, Germany and CONGRATULATIONS on your blog anniversary. have been admiring your work from over here for quite some time now. thanks for the chance to win one of your great prizes. obviously, i would prefer to win the quilting voucher as this is the part where my “feeling inspired” ends and turns into a tug-of-war in my projects 😉

  336. HELLO!!! What a cute blog! I will now go back and look at your first year. Congrats and many more!

  337. angela d. says:

    Congrats on your blog!

  338. Happy Anniversary! Quilting (and blogging about it) is my therapy, too.

  339. Pam in Texas says:

    Hello! Don’t you just love following blogs…most especially quilting blogs? I am quite addicted and have found so many great ideas! Thank you for starting your blog and for such a great giveaway!

  340. Becky Butler says:

    Happy anniversary! Hope the next year with as many great ideas as the last!

  341. Rita Gregg says:

    Would love to win some new patterns and quilting services! Happy Anniversary!!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] over 200 people enter the giveaway (don’t’ comment here, go to this post to enter) I will add another $50 gift certificate […]

Leave a Reply

