Random Pictures

Tomorrow I kickoff a giveaway to celebrate my one year blog-aversary. But tonight I want to share some random pictures:

First up, my soon-to-be new quilting studio:

Isn’t it just gorgeous! After 8 years of sewing in a small basement room, I am getting an upgrade. We are going to close on a new house in 2 weeks and this spacious, gorgeous room with 4 windows will be all mine! I can’t wait to move my machine in and decorate it!

Tomorrow, I have to brave the snow and cold to mail off some quilts to their homes:

Over half of my business is through the mail. I feel so honored that my customers love my quilting enough to mail me their precious quilts.

I am off to quilt and I will be back tomorrow with the details of the big giveaway!

Comments

  1. I am beyond thrilled for you, friend. Can’t wait to see what you do with the space. And I mean BOTH meanings of the word space!

    I think you’re about to begin the second part of the “living like no one else” part of the Dave Ramsey plan. Agreed?

    One question though…. is there room in there for me to become a student? 🙂

  2. That is a beautiful room! Congratulations on your new space!!

  3. Congrats on the new studio space (and house)!

  4. Angela, Your new quilting room is going to be heavenly…congrats!

  5. How nice to be moving into a new home and nicer quilting space. Looks like you’ll also be able to watch yourself quilting! Enjoy.

  6. Soooo jealous! Looks like a dream studio! Congrats!

  7. What a great space! Think of all the lovely quilts that will come out of that room! Congratulations on your new house.

  8. Wow, I love the look of your new studio space! It must be nice… I’m still confined to the dining room table when I quilt! *laugh*

  9. YAY! Congrats on your new home =) xo

  10. Angela! I am so happy you guys are buying a bigger house! You are meant for the sun, my friend and that sunny studio will make quilting even more of a pleasure. Good luck with the move and have fun moving into your new studio.

Leave a Reply

