Life looks so good in technicolor!

Two members of the Kansas City Modern quilt guild, Jacquie and Lauren were featured in an article about Modern Quilting in the House and Home section of the Kansas City Star.

And on the front page of the section was Jacquie’s Technicolor quilt, which I quilted (squeal!!!),  in all it’s colorful glory. The picture is fabulous and the fact you can see the quilting make me so very happy.

I am sure that the layout editor didn’t say, “Wow this quilting is so stunning, let’s make sure we show it close up!” But it looks great nonetheless. You can read the full article here. I am so proud of Jacquie and Lauren, way to represent gals!!!

 

In other, non-technicolor related, news, I will be be doing a trunk show Tuesday night at the Starlight Quilters guild in Kansas. They have to be one of the friendliest guilds ever and I am so excited to get to visit with them. I will be showing lots of fun quilts, and  will also have Tula Pink‘s Parisville quilts as well. Come join us if you are in the area!

Comments

  1. There is no doubt in my mind that that’s what the layout editor said!!! You and Jacquie – that’s like peanut butter and chocolate… amazing by itself, but even more amazing together!

  2. I read the article and I think the quilting IS unbelievable!!! Well-deserved close-up!

Leave a Reply

