Glowing in the Dark

A customer of mine once told me,”If you knew how high my expectations were for you, you couldn’t handle it.”

To which I replied, “No one’s expectations of me are higher than my own

I want to do the best, be the fastest and go above and beyond every time for every customer. And usually I do. But one of the drawbacks of working from home is that you are always at work. I constantly feel like I need to be quilting. I run downstairs and quilt for a few minutes while the kids are distracted, I stay up to all hours of the night, and I have canceled plans with friends to get caught up on my quilting…..

I hate to get too personal on my blog. I try not to bore you with tons of pictures of my (exceptionally) cute children or write posts that make you want to scream, “TMI!” (too much information) at your computer,

But, wow, wow, wow, life is happening all around me and even though it’s great, it’s interfering with my quilting time.

We purchased a new house. I am smack dab in the middle of cleaning, packing, hefting huge boxes up a flight of stairs all the while begging my children to “PLEASE, for the love of pete, stop arguing (or making a mess, or running around….or whatever normal kid-like thing they are doing)!!!! i am trying to figure out where things are, where they are supposed to be and where the heck are my children!

Whew!!! But we are almost moved in and I can get back to my therapy, quilting! So in the mean time, if I take awhile to answer an email or respond to a call, please bear with me! I am not ditzy, just distracted.

Even though my quilting time has been reduced, I have been getting some quilts done.

I made this quilt for my church’s preschool as a fundraiser. I wanted it to be gender neutral and lots of fun!

I quilted it with a glow in the dark thread. I love trying new threads and experimenting with designs and working on a smallish quilt gives me just the opportunity to do that.

Ok, enough chit chat, back to packing.

Thanks for looking!

Comments

  1. That is an absolutely adorable quilt!!!!! What a wonderful idea.

  2. I think it’s great that you took the time to do this for your church’s fundraiser. And congratulations on the new house!

  3. tulapinksmom says:

    Angela,
    I personally would wait years for you to quilt one quilt of mine. Kiss your babies.
    I love you

  4. Congratulations on the new house!! That is sooo much work! I don’t know how you even got time to post a picture!!!!

  5. do you have instructions on how you did this???

Leave a Reply

