Breaking the News

This last month has been super busy!

Not only because I have quilting quilts for market, but because I have also been working on a book for Stash Books. This time next year, I will be promoting my book at the Quilt Market in Kansas City, my hometown!

I am sure that it isn’t hard to imagine what I will be writing my book about…..machine quilting, of course! But this isn’t going to be an ordinary machine quilting book, it is going to be a book about machine quilting the modern quilt. That’s about all I can tell you now, but trust me, I will keep you all updated!

I can’t have a post without pictures so here are some more fun pictures from Quilt  Market:

How about some Tula Pink love? One of her new patterns:

This quilt was a great collaboration between Tula and myself.

She wanted the rays in the white section and I wanted the pebbles in the green section.

Don’t you love the L O V E quilt?

Thanks for looking and sharing in the good news with me!

Comments

  1. sillyandrea says:

    It’s on my mental wishlist already. 🙂

  2. Whaaahoooo!! Hurray! Congrats! So happy to be a fellow Stash author!

  3. Angela that is such amazing news, congratulations! I’m just bummed we have to wait a whole year for it.

  4. Congrats and sign my up for your pre-order! Like Chelsea said above, bummer we have to wait! I just quilted a runner last night and could of used some of your inspiration yesterday!

  5. Yeah Angela! I can’t wait to see the book.

  6. Such a pretty quilt, and congratulations on the book! Wow, can’t wait!

  7. ohmy…I am in love with this quilt! Simplistic with fantastic quilting…WOW!

  8. Yes, I love the L O V E quilt!! Will be anticipating your book!

  9. Oooh I’ve been wanting some modern quilting designs. Our Wichita MQG is going to a long arm quilter’s house for our May meeting. I cannot wait to see the book, though!!! I’m sure it will be awesome.

  10. Wahooo!!! A book! Congratulations Angela!!!! : )

  11. rachal m says:

    wow! i cant wait for your book. talk about filling a niche. and i love your bubble quilting! i must give it a try

  12. Awesome news!! Congratulations!

  13. Yes!!! Love the love quilt and can’t wait for your stash book! Love those Stash Books.

  14. SOLD! I’ll take a copy of that book asap please!

  15. Congratulations, Angela!!! I know it will be fantastic and I can’t wait to see it!!!

  16. Yee Haw! Can I have your autograph?

  17. Congratulations on your book. Bummer we have to wait a whole year to see it. I am planning on being at Market in Kansas City next year maybe I will get to meet you! How about a sneak peek? Just a little one?

  18. That’s so exciting! I can’t wait!

  19. so excited for you!!! fun to meet you and hear you break the news in person!!! congrats!!

  20. Congratulations!!! Can’t wait to see your book. It will be a winner for sure.

  21. Yea! Congratulations on the new book!

  22. You are a phenominal quilter, Angela! The Love quilt & all the others I’ve seen are awesome. Congratulations on the new book. It’s going to the top of my new book list.

  23. Congrats on your news Angela! I’m really looking forward to your book because I just recently started using my Janome 1600P (only a 9 incher but still works) on the frame to quilt. I do like it a lot. Plus I LOVE modern and this is perfect! Congrats again, I’ll look forward to reading more of your blog too.

    Anna

  24. Congrats Angela! Can’t wait to flip it’s pages! wahoo!

  25. Congratulations – your work is just amazing!

  26. Hurrah! So pleased to have you on our list! Welcome to the family!xxx sus

  27. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just LOVE< LOVE< LOVE this quilt…No, ReAlly, it is FabTabuLous!!!

    Please keep me posted and iN the loop on when your book comes out.

    What Eye-Candy!…Thanks for sharing.

  28. Good for you, Angela! I think you are the most brilliant quilter around. I can’t wait to learn from you.

Trackbacks

  1. […] something you have seen on here, please share the love! I came across a blog post by Teresa about a Love quilt that she quilted. She liked how I quilted the original one, so she quilted it the same and […]

Leave a Reply

