Gone crazy………be back soon!

If writing a book is like being in labor, then right now I am a 10! I am so busy I can’t stop to think…….20 quilts and over 30 quilted samples…..whew….but I am thinking it’s going to all be worth it in the end.

If I have your quilt, or owe you emails or phone calls……please forgive me….I am almost on the other side, just stick with me.

In the meantime, I have a few things for you.

First up, Aubrey the force behind Mauby’s is having an excellent giveaway to help encourage people to donate money to the victims of the Joplin tornado. I used to live 45 mins from Joplin, we would drive there every couple of weeks to go to Walmart. When I saw pictures of the devastation, it was mind-blowing!

Her giveaway is simple, if you have donated money to help out, then leave her a comment and you will be entered to win a prize. One of the prizes is a $50 worth of free quilting from me. It’s a win/win for sure! So please donate and then enter!

Secondly, now that pool season is upon us. We are swimming almost everyday (still not getting a tan though, I am either white or red, sigh!) David Brownell, a close friend, has a blog called Safetyfirstdad.com. He has a great post warning you about the dangers surrounding pools. Check out the post he wrote on how you can help protect your family.

When my son was 3, while we were out at the pool, he wandered in the deep end and couldn’t get to the surface. Even though I was out there, I had turned my back for a split second. Thankfully I noticed and pulled him out within a few seconds. But the thing that shocked me was that there was no splashing, or screaming…..just silence. Had I been on my phone, or chatting away, I could have missed it. To this day I start shaking just thinking of it. So please, be careful out there. If you don’t know CPR, make sure you take a class (David offers them, so if you live in the Kansas City area, contact him).

Ok, enough downers, how about a picture of a quilt? I have to have something quilt related on the blog…right?

At quilt market, I had the opportunity to see the first book that included a quilt quilted by me. The book is “Block Party” and is all about an online bee and the quilts that came out of it.

This quilt was made by Jacquie and was one of the first quilts that I quilted for her.

It was so fun to see it again!

Happy quilting!!!!

Comments

  1. Good luck with all you are working on…and don’t forget to P.U.S.H. !!!! 🙂

  2. I just recently read an article about how true drownings are quiet and was giving what to expect and look for when enjoying the water with your kids. Glad things turned out ok!

  3. so happy for you on the book! i’ll get my quilt to you one of these days, when things slow down a bit for you. if that ever happens again!

  4. Remember if you need help I am only a phone call away. I am never to busy to help my wonderful older sister! I love you and I am so proud of all the work you are doing!

  5. Your new pool looks amazing! Glad to see you are ok. I didn’t see you at the last guild meeting. I hope my quilt is getting up there on your list! I can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

