My quilting….in the words of others

So I am all moved into our new house and quilting away, but I don’t have much to show you because we don’t have internet at our house…….I know! Crazy, right?

So I decided that I would show you what I have been up to through the blogs of some of my customers.

~~First up, Katie’s Value Quilt

I quilted this for her last summer, and it was so fun to see how she put the fabrics together. I may have to make one of these soon! See some more pictures on her blog.

~~I also quilted a quilt for Victoria. I met her at Quilt Market and she is super talented and super fun!

She gave me free reign on this quilt and I had a blast comping up with things to quilt on it. She has more pictures on her blog, check it out!

~~Fat Quarterly has a little quilt in it that I quilted for Alex.

In the picture, I quilted the runner and she quilted the placemats and I can’t tell a difference! I am not sure why she even keeps me around. This gal is crazy talented and I am always bugging her about starting a pattern company, and for good reason. Check out her blog if you want some more inspiration…….

~~And lastly, Even though I wasn’t at the Sister’s quilt show in oregon, I had a few quilts there!

Tula Pink taught some classes there and she had her Space Dust Quilt hanging in the teacher’s tent, which I quilted. She talks about the process of putting it together on her blog.

I also quilted Ashley’s spiderweb quilt which was in the quilt show as well.
Custom machine quilting on a spiderweb quilt

It was a lot of fun to quilt, and I was so happy that Ashley gave me the opportunity to work on it.

That about sums it up for now. I am still quilting as much as I can, but summer and this hot, hot, HOT weather is getting in the way. I am so ready to head to the LA Modern quilt guild in less than two weeks. Sandy beaches, quilting, and no kids for a few days. I am looking forward to it for sure!

Until then, Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. Wow! I love what you did with Space Dust!

  2. That space dust is amazing. I knew right away it was your art.

  3. You’ve been busy! everything looks great! ( love mine! ) 😉 thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

