Blogging for Business

Whoo-hoo! I just received the latest issue of Machine Quilting Unlimited, which includes an article I wrote!

I wrote “Blogging for Business” to encourage professional quilters (quilters who quilt for customers) to use a blog to draw in even more business. I know it has certainly helped my business out!

I included pics of Alex’s and Paula’s blogs for inspiration as well!

Machine Quilting Unlimited is full of inspiration, informative articles and is definitely worth checking out!

Don’t forget to leave a comment on this post for a chance to win a charm pack of Robert Kaufman’s Organic solids.

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. You are so sweet, Angela. Thanks for sharing your spotlight with me!

  2. I agree with blogging to help build your business. I haven’t started a blog yet but need to do it. I do find using social netorks have made a huge difference in my business. Thanks for the great giveaways!

  3. Thanks for the giveaway chance!

  4. Sharon Vickery says:

    Congratulations on your article being published. I’m so happy for you and the recognition that you are finally getting for your beautiful art with the long arm. I’m proud of you and fully behind you as you grow even more.

    Quilty hugs

  5. Janice Mc Laren says:

    Congratulations. Thanks for the giveaway. I should start blogging for my business, there just doesn’t seem to be enough hours in a day.

  6. Congratulations on being published! Your blog is a good example of what to do. My husband and I are getting a longarm machine in a couple of weeks and will begin our quilting business in a few months. I have a blog on my list of things to do! Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. I get that magazine! I’ll have to go look for your article! Going to have to check out the rest of your blog too. 😉 Thanks! Katie

  8. Congratulations, Angela! Thanks for the giveaway.

  9. I subscribe to Machine Quilting Unlimited….so I’m looking forward to receiving it even more now!. Maybe it’ll be there when I get home!. Congrats Angela!

  10. Thanks for the offer of email help. I’ll try not to make you nuts!

  11. Thanks for the chance to win!

  12. So cool a good article and a giveaway and a earthquake all in one day

  13. Thank you for the giveaway…and I enjoy seeing all these quilts and reading about your growing business.

  14. Hey girl! You are soooooooo talented!!! If I ever decide to get a sewing machine and make a quilt – I know who is quilting it! I’ll even give you free reign!!!!!!!! Someday……………………..Thanks for the great hospitality!!! Such fun and loved the new place! Next time – adults only and dinner out!!!!!!!

  15. I would love to have the artful eye u have when it comes to quilting. But since I can’t even draw stick people well, i had better stick to making the tops. Hope to send one to you for beautiful quilting some day.

  16. Thank you for sharing. I just started a blog. I’m hoping I get better at blogging as I get better with my LA. Wish me luck!

  17. Congrats on the article! I read it today, and it ALMOST inspires me to start my own blog. You make it all sound so easy! And I’d have a chance to show off my quilts… because I feel like they deserve to be seen 🙂

  18. I was recently introduced to Quilting Unlimited. Great magazine! Not in the business but quilt for myself and family. There would definitely be no time to blog and quilt for others. Tried it and the commission took all the time so I missed a couple of family event giftings.
    thanks for the giveaway chance.

  19. Melissa Perry says:

    Congrats on your article. You go girl!!! I love to read your blog and see all your beautiful work. You rock!!!

  20. Auntie Pami says:

    Found this at Barnes and Noble! I need to ask you who designed the jelly roll quilt that you quilted for the Robert K booth at market? I got to see it and I want to make it to practice on my longarm. Thanks! Haven’t had a chance to read the full article, I was happy to see you published. I like your blog and love your quilting!

Leave a Reply

