All Mine ~ A free quilt pattern

Before I found the Kansas City Modern Quilt Guild, I was a member of the Nitetime Needlers, a traditional quilt guild that took me in as a new quilter and taught me a lot.

Every year, they put on a quilt show and this year I was thrilled to play a (small) role in the show. The theme of the quilt show was “Knot your Grandma’s Flower Garden” and I designed the vendor quilt for the show.

The quilt pattern was broken up into 12 pieces and given to each of the vendors. Quilters could go to each vendor and collect the free pattern to make their own “All Mine” quilt.

 

Even though the guild is a traditional one, they were pleasantly accepting of the quilt and I received quite a few compliments on it.

 

Now I am making the pattern available to you! Download the free All Mine quilt pattern here. This is a quick and fun quilt to make and is a great way to showcase your favorite prints.  Also, a special thanks to Shea who helped make the pattern look so pretty!

In other quilty news, I can’t hardly believe Quilt Market is almost here again! I am busy, busy…..quilting away!

Thanks for looking!

{Edited} I just want to add that this quilt was based off a quilt that I made with bee blocks from the KC Scrappy bee that I was a member of. So while I did the layout, the blocks were directly inspired by my friends in the bee!

 

Comments

  1. Thanks so much for the free pattern! I love it! I have designed a “few” quilts of my own, and am inspired every time I see another creation.

    Thanks from Sew Pieceful Quilts! Debbie

  2. Glad to help, friend!

    I think the name you gave it is so perfect!

  3. Auntie Pami says:

    Ooo the quilting! Lovely.

  4. It looks awesome mate!
    Great work!!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] posted about the All Mine free pattern last year, but since I have a lot more followers now, I wanted to […]

Leave a Reply

