Winners

Thanks to everyone who commented on my blog tours for the books, Quilt Retro and Modern Mix. I am so thrilled to have played a part in the quilting for both of these books! Now for the winners:

The winner of a copy of the Modern Mix book is Donna:

and the winner of a set of potholders made from a pattern in Quilt Retro is Beth:

Donna and Beth, send me an email with your contact information so I can get your prizes sent out to you!

In other, non-blog tour news, market is next week and I am trying to get my stuff finished up. I am looking forward to enjoying market and then getting home back to “normal” life. November is going to be spent getting caught up on customer quilts. I am so behind that it stresses me out to even think about how many quilts I need to finish!

But I have decided to take a couple of weeks off in December and just knowing that that is coming up will help keep me motivated to finish up. I knew it was time to schedule a break when I kept smelling a burning smell and I realized that it was me burning out…..ok, so that was a lame attempt at a joke. But seriously, I have been going full speed for a long time and a little break is just what I need.

I am not going to take a break from sewing all together, I am going to work on some fun stuff just for me. One thing that I plan on making is a new Christmas tree skirt for our christmas tree. I quilted one for Shea’s new quilt pattern and I wanted to keep it for myself!

It’s a quick easy pattern and I think that a few easy projects are just what I need right now!

Have a very happy weekend!!

Comments

  1. Congratulations to the winners! Enjoy!

    Have a super great sewing and stitching day.

Leave a Reply

