Quilt Market

When I went to quilt market, I didn’t even take my camera. I knew, from past experience, that I wouldn’t take any pictures. I snapped a few blurry pictures with my cell phone and called it good! I had a blast and got to see a lot of friends!

image

When I arrived the first day, I went to the C&T schoolhouse. I enjoyed seeing the books that were coming out….especially since my book is one of them!

image

Next up was Thomas Knauer’s packed schoolhouse where he showed off his fabric line, Pear Tree. I quilted 3 of his quilts and it was fun to see them all together and finished!

Once the floor opened, I strolled around and took pictures of some of the quilts that I quilted for market.

image

This quilt, Seeing Squares from Shea at Empty Bobbins,  was made out of silk and I loved how it turned out!

And, of course, Allie at Robert Kaufman sent me a bunch of quilts (I love her!)

image

This quilt features Jennifer Sampou’s latest line, Fiesta. It was pieced by Ramona Burke.

image

Zigzagged pieced by Shea at Empty Bobbin Sewing.

image

This quilt is made by the gals at Modern Quilt Relish 

 I quilted several more quilts for Robert Kaufman, but I didn’t take any pictures!

 

 

image

A closer up picture of one of Thomas Knauer’s quilts…….I love how it turned out.

image

 

I saw a demo by Vanessa…..she is so sweet!!!

 

 

image

Here’s Julie hamming it up next to her most recent quilt pattern, which I quilted.

image

Jessica Levitt had her book signing for her Modern Mix book…..it was a long line!

And, I also snapped a picture of Quilt Retro by Jenifer Dick. I did some of the quilting in it as well. She couldn’t make it so I took a picture for her

image

Then, all too soon, it was time to head home. I can’t wait to go to Spring Market in my hometown of KC! Who’s up for a party??

Comments

  1. Wow, you were busy quilting for this market! How many did you quilt? Beautiful work as usual.

    • I’ve only had one quilt professionally quteild so far. I know there will be more as soon as I can afford it. I can’t seem to get the hang of free motion quilting, and a few people suggested that it might be my machine. I’ve tried a fancy machine, and I’d have to say it was much, much easier. However, the long arm quilter I went to had a lovely, lovely set up with a top of the line Gammil machine. It quilts everything perfectly almost too perfectly to be honest. It turns out beautiful but almost too sterile for my taste. It’s a bit of a conundrum of what to do.Cathy A recently posted..

  2. Love, love, love your quilting! I experienced Houston Quilt Market once and boy I found it to be a little overhelming! I wish I could get my patterns professionally done. Oh well…………. Happy Quilting!

  3. Thanks for including us in your post! Incredible quilting on Brioche & Baguette.
    Hope to see you sometime soon in Kansas City, and if not soon, at least at Spring Market.

Leave a Reply

