Weekend Links

Sometimes, I finish up a quilt so close to the deadline that I literally take it off the quilting machine and run it to the post office. So I resort to stealing other peoples pictures and just linking to their blog posts. Trust me, it isn’t because I am lazy and it isn’t just because it’s easy than writing up my own blog post……or maybe it is!

Check out Heather’s post about her Ohio Star quilt.

Or you can read about all about Katy’s Hexy MF quilt, or as I like to call it, “100 ways to quilt a hexagon”.

And if you aren’t a subscriber to my blog, you may want to consider signing up. (To sign up, click here and enter your email addree in the “Follow Me” box on the right side of the page) To celebrate my 2 year blog-aversary, I am going to have a random giveway just for subscribers!

Comments

  1. Congratulationson your 2nd year blog anniversary!! Thanks for wanting to share it with your readers. Keep up the great job!

    usairdoll(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. That is some mind-blowing quilting there! Lovely work.

  3. There’s nothing wrong with admiring other peoples accomplishments and helping them to further display their projects. Also think of the inspiration you prbably derive from the process.

Leave a Reply

