Alex’s Quilt

I have had the pleasure of quilting for Alex on several occasions. She is such a talented quilter that I always jokingly ask her when she is going to start making quilt patterns. So I was so excited for her when I heard that one of her quilts was accepted by Stitch magazine. I was even more excited when she asked me to quilt it!

Picture by: Alex Ledgerwood


The magazine looks bright and cheery! I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy. Congrats Alex!

I also want to thank everyone that took the time to comment on my post about quilting quilts for books. Based on the multitude of responses, it seems that most people like the eye-candy quilting, but would also appreciate some more “do-able” designs. The giveaway is still open, so if you haven’t left a commented, better get a move on!

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. Hi Angela, I guess I would say that I like a little of both, the more difficult quilting is inspirational and gets the ideas flowing yet it is nice to see something doable that you haven’t seen before. I appreciate the effort you put into your blog. Thanks Ginger

  2. Personal I think that your quilting is amazing. The question is do you want to sell your quilting or do you want to sell a quilt pattern? If it is your quilting, then do what you are amazing at . If you want to sell a quilt pattern and the fabric, then I would quilt a simpler design that a beginner could tackle on their own.

  3. Love the quilt….may have to try that one!! I agree with majority, I like to see talented arists like you WOW me with their quilting! I like to have something to strive for. While I may quilt the simple style I like to see the FABULOUS!!

Leave a Reply

