Another Work in progress

I am sitting in the cutest little coffee shop in Utah, eating an orange biscotti and drinking some yummy coffee. I am excited to go meet with the producers of QNNTV.com and prepare for shooting tomorrow. But in the meantime…….

I think that I am taking this whole ‘sewing things for me’ thing a little too far….I made a quilt top last weekend, that will undoubtedly not get quilted until next year sometime…..but I just couldn’t resist!

I was hit with inspiration last week. I drew out the quilt, picked out the fabrics and promised myself that I wouldn’t start it until next month. Then I woke up the other day thinking about it, so I had to go ahead and start it……I am so weak *sigh*
Close up shot

I couldn’t help myself….really I couldn’t. I had just the right amount of Kona Stone, Kona Meringue, Cloud 9 Earth solid and Cloud 9 speckle in green. They were just begging to be cut into.

I will hang it up with my other unfinished quilt tops, among the bunch of customer quilts, and admire it from afar.

Have a great day!

Comments

  1. Ohh that is just gorgeous- I think you should quilt it just for you too- you totally deserve to have that beauty in your home all finished and looking smashing. Think of it a as a great advertisement of your fabulous talents!

  2. That’s really cool! You did an awesome job designing it! 🙂

  3. i love it!

  4. very neat!

  5. gorgeous!

  6. Did you forget your blog banner? Think of it as therapy. Good luck with your TV taping. I am sure you will be spectacular!

  7. Simply beautiful. And there’s NO reason to put your own quilting at the bottom of the pile. Have fun taping!

  8. Can’t wait to see how you quilt it.

Leave a Reply

