Quilt It!

I am finished taping Quilt It at the Handi Quilter HQ in Salt Lake City and am heading home. I had such a great visit, and right before I left, I was given a tour of the facility.

This is the classroom where they hold retreats and teach quilters how to use their machines. They took out all the machines to make room for taping.

The front area:

This is the production area. They make all the machines in house!


It’s been a fun trip and now I ready to head home!

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. I’ve never heard of the show Quilt It being available here in Canada, but I’ll have to look for it on the satellite tv channels. It looks like a fun show. I checked out and bookmarked their website. The Handi Quilter facility looks like a happening place too. I imagine this trip was wonderful therapy!

  2. super cool! Hope you had fun, when can we see this show?

  3. can’t wait to see the movie!

  4. I am so happy for you, your beautiful quilting should be “out there” for more people to see. Can’t wait.

  5. Quilt It! The Longarm Quilting Show by QNNtv.com is an online tv show available by subscription. The best part about that is that it is available worldwide, without having to depend on the whims of the local TV program manager. Go to qnntv.com to learn more.

  6. Angela, it was our pleasure to host you and to be able to be a part of presenting your great quilting ideas to quilters everywhere. I look forward to running into you again.

  7. Angela I wish I had gotten into SLC earlier so I could have had a chance to meet you! Your work is so beautiful and inspiring and I’m very glad that we’re going to start seeing more of you!

Leave a Reply

