A customer’s quilt and a new search function

Below is another example of using the quilting to create a secondary design. Nancy made this wonky star quilt and was nice enough to let me quilt it for her.

Thank goodness that no one is judging my photography skills, right?

An up close picture lets you see how I quilted the design. It’s very similar to how I quilted Heather’s quilt and Tula Pink’s Kiss Kiss quilt. I just love how leaving areas unquilted creates a totally different pattern!

Also, I have added a new search function to my blog! From now on, as I blog about quilts and quilting designs, I will add categories that include the quilting designs used. If you look on the right hand side of my blog, you will see a list of designs that I have used recently. Click on one that interests you and it will show blog posts that includes quilts quilted with those designs!

I have only updated the last few months of blog posts, but will definitely be adding more as I blog.

Be sure to check back in on Monday, where I will have Part 3 of the Deciding What to Quilt series. (Check out Part 1 and Part 2 if you have missed it)

We are going to discuss ideas for quilting for Ann’s beautiful quilt:

Comments

  1. Love the way you quilted the wonky starts, Angela, and also the search feature. Thanks so much for sharing your talent!

  2. Teresa Silva says:

    I love how you quilted this…I can’t wait for your book to come out. You have such great ideas and I’m buying Tula book not only for her awesome patterns but your amazing quilting eye candy that I know will be in there. Thank you!

  3. Wow, that quilting is stunning. It’s really interesting reading how you decide what to quilt.

  4. I love how your idea of using non quilted break areas. It’s so much easier to do fill in a controlled space, at least for me!

    And I can’t wait to see how you finish Ann’s quilt. I find it really hard to decide how to quilt when there’s so much print. So often the quilting just disappears into it and seems like a waste of time. And then trying to photograph it!

  5. You do an amazing job quilting!

  6. Yayyy and ohhhh!
    I cannot wait to see what you suggest for my quilt 🙂 Thank you for giving me such an opportunity.

Leave a Reply

