A new friend!

Yesterday, I had the opportunity to give a private lesson in my studio. My new friend, Kristi, came over and spent a couple hours with me.

She asked questions, watched me quilt and got to look through the quilts that were in my book (which I think was her favorite part!). She sent me the sweetest note that evening:

I want to thank you! I had the best time and you helped unlock my creativity. I was scared to try some new things but not anymore!! I appreciate your time and thoughts. You are awesome!! Keep up the good work! Looking forward to getting your book. Thanks so much!!

I love quilting but I especially love to teach others! I could talk about quilting all day!

On Monday, I will have the next post in the “Deciding what to quilt” series, and it will feature the Swoon quilt! And, I have a secret that I have been dying to tell you…….and on Monday, I will be able to share it!!! So make sure you don’t miss it! Have a great weekend!

Happy Quilting!

If you like what you have seen here, follow me on twitter, “like” me on facebook, or check out my book.
Comments

  1. Oh this was so fun to read! Glad I connected Kristi to you!! Love it!

  2. Hi Angela! I’ve followed your blog for years! And you’ve inspired me to start my own quilting blog. I’m sponsoring a contest there, and I’d be honored if you would keep this link in your comments section: http://sweetapplequilts.blogspot.com/2012/02/vote-for-leslie.html
    I’m trying to help my friend win the American Family Go Get Your Dream contest. Thank you!

  3. Oh Angela I found you by way of Julie Herman. Your work is amazing. Lucky Kristi to get to come and play but in the end I am more of a pack it up and send it kind of woman!

  4. Oh, secrets! now, I am intrigued – I always think of a new baby 🙂

  5. Angela, I know what you mean! I love to teach others and watch them get excited about quilting. And I always feel like I have a new friend when I teach someone. My husband can certainly agree that I could talk about quilting all day:)

    Thanks for great blog post!

  6. How exciting for Kristi! Quilters are such sharers, aren’t we? Love to share. Had out-of-town ladies at my store today- even more with whom to share quilting!

Leave a Reply

