Janome & Me

When I began the process of writing my book about free-motion quilting, I was very clear that I didn’t want it directed to just Longarm quilters. I wanted to reach out to machine quilters of all types. Especially quilters that use their sewing machines to quilt. That is why I am so excited about my partnership with Janome. Here is what they had to say on their website today:

We are extremely proud to introduce you to our newest Janome America friend, Angela Walters. We met Angela through our sponsorship of Sew4Home.com, and we were immediately captivated by her amazing free motion quilting work. Angela normally uses a long arm machine, but is excited to be able to translate her skills into the world of Janome’s sewing, quilting and/or embroidery machines, such as the Horizon 7700QCP, the Memory Craft 11000 Special Edition, the Memory Craft 6600P, and the brand new Horizon Memory Craft 12000. In fact, Angela claims there are things that you can do on a traditional sewing machine that you simply can’t do on a long arm.

Stay tuned over the next few months as we turn to Angela for tips on how to decide the best quilting shapes to fit your piecing, how to balance density with open space, and how to “go with the flow” and make the most of the freedom of free motion quilting.

So be on the lookout for new machine quilting tutorials and projects from me and Janome, I can’t wait to get started!

Happy Quilting!!

Comments

  1. Congrats Angela! I look forward to following along on this new partnership.

  2. Congratulations on this alliance Angela! I hope it’s adding another revenue stream that fuels your work and life.

  3. excited for you! looking forward to your posts

  4. Wow! Congrats!

  5. Reading this post makes me smile and cheer for you! Can wait to see you work your magic on your new machine! Welcome to the wonderful world of Janome!

  6. Laura Tawney says:

    Congratulations – I’ll look forward to hearing more about it over time and looking forward to the projects!
    LauraT

  7. So exciting. I have a regular Pfaff with a bigger throat that i received last June. It has changed my FMQ life. I love the quilting you do on your long arm. I pour over pics you post (especially the backs! thanks). So, looking forward to seeing how your new adventure unfolds. Thanks for sharing.
    Donna

  8. Can’t wait to see more!

  9. Congratulations Angela. I am a Janome girl so look forward to your projects. Waiting for the postie to deliver your book in the near future,

  10. That’s so cool Angela! Janome is really coming up with some great partnerships between you and Anna Maria Horner. I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

  11. Congratulations! What a nice compliment…8-). I’m especially interested because I have a Janome Memory Craft 6600P, and don’t utilize all of it’s features as I should. I will be looking forward to this.

  12. congrats Angela, very exciting news indeed

  13. That’s pretty cool. I got a Janome for Christmas (4120QDC) and love it beyond reason. Looking forward to the book!

  14. I am so glad that you chose Manometer instead of that OTHER big name machine because I love my Manometer and can do some wonderful machine quilting with it! Can’t wait to see more with your new venture with Janome. If you need anything I am available and would love to work with you!!

  15. Thanks everyone for the sweet comments!! I am excited to get started! You guys are the best!!!

  16. Congratulations! I love my Janome. Before I got my longarm I must have quilted 15-20 queen and king-sized quilts with it. They make fantastic machines.

Leave a Reply

