Baby Quilt X 2

Is there anything sweeter then a baby quilt? No? How about two baby quilts….

These quilts were made using the Boutique Baby quilt pattern designed by Anne Sutton.

Michelle, my friend and customer, made a boy version and a girl version, she is so ambitious! For the quilting, she said that all she wanted was something awesome…I think she meant feathers….

Baby girl quilt with free-motion quilting

Little Miss

baby boy quilt with free-motion quilting

Little Mister

When quilting the quilts, I imagined them to be fraternal twins…….very similar, but not identical. I wanted the quilting to be the same way. For the girl version, I quilted feathers (we all know how much I love feathers!) and flowery designs.
feather free-motion quilting

When it was time to quilt the boy version, I used some of the same designs. I quilted the strips and the borders the same way. But I quilted the blocks with a little more “boyish” design, this neat triangle. I am so in love with this design right now, this will be my new favorite for at least the next couple of months!

modern quilted triangles

I expecially love the trim on the quilts, this oh-so-sweet satin trim adds the final touch to these very precious quilts!
Corner of baby quilt

I am not going to lie, I really wanted to keep these quilts! Not because I am going to have a baby or anything…..I just wanted to look at them a little longer! I just know that a special little baby is going to have sweet dreams under their quilt.

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. Angela, I love how you adapted the girl feather into an angular feather for the boy! This is such a neat way to vary the quilts but still keep them coordinated. It really inspires me to think of other ways to vary basic patterns to make them original.

    As always, thanks for sharing your process and your gorgeous talent! KEEP IT UP please LOL. Also, have you ever thought about posting videos of how you quilt? Specifically how you move from one area/motif to the next without making a huge mess of it.

  2. Tami Knox says:

    Nice job! I like the boy version of the quilting; so thoughtful of you. Be proud. Tami In Denver

  3. These are both adorable and your quilting made them look so soft. I love how you quilted them.

  4. These are really sweet. Your quilting turned a simple pattern into something spectacular.

  5. Oh so cute, your quilting has made a sweet fabric print and quilters creation into a major Wow times 2.

    Just love them both.

Trackbacks

  1. […] these 2 cute baby quilts that I blogged about a few days ago? I also quilted a coordinating quilt to go with […]

Leave a Reply

