Triangle Toss Quilt

Corey’s quilt Triangle Toss, which I quilted, is in the May/June 2012 issue of McCall’s Quilting!

Triangle toss quilt with free-motion machine quilting

Photo Courtesy of McCall's Quilting

McCall's Quilting magazine

It’s been so long since I have quilted it, that I kinda forgot about it. It was like seeing an old friend again when I saw it! The colors are so bright and fun and I had a great time quilting it!

If I remember correctly, Corey had asked for swirls in the background and something different in the triangles.
modern machine quilting

In the triangles that were pointing up and down, I quilted some simple lines echoing the shape of the triangle. In the triangles pointing horizontally, I quilted a triangle motif. I am so pleased with how it turned out! Well I am going to get back to work, I will be back soon!

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. love this quilt. will have to see if i can find the mag

  2. I saw this quilt in the McCalls magazine and knew instantly you had quilted it. Your signature swirls are so awesome. I love how bright and happy this quilt is.

  3. oh this would have been a fun one to quilt for sure- you did a great job on it, will have to look for that magazine

  4. Bought this magazine to make this quilt….put it in the line up!!

  5. Angela!–You did an amazing job quilting this for me! Thanks so much!! =)

Leave a Reply

