Randomness

You know that feeling when you have a lot of little stuff to say, but nothing major?? Consider that the inspiration of my blog post! A bunch of random, unrelated topics! Ready?? Go!

Gammill Love

First up, a friend/customer of mine sent me this picture of the Gammill ad in the American Patchwork & Quilting magazine!

Gammill Quilting machine ad with modern quilt

It never gets old seeing my Project Modern quilt in their ad!

Winner, Winner

So I am finally drawing a winner for last week’s deciding what to quilt series.

Congrats!!! I will be sending the winner an email soon!!!

My new favorite website

This is not a sponsered post, this is just a fun heads up on a new website!

I am sure you are familiar with WRBQ, a quilt shop guide and directory. They have just launched a myQSN.com, a mobile website that is an online quilt shop locator.

Welcome to myQSN, WRBQ Inc.’s mobile website. Our mission is to bring ALL of the quilt shops and events to quilters. With myQSN’s real-time website, you will have the most up-to-date information available. Our advertisers are in the free version and shown by bright blue text. To gain access to ALL quilt shops subscribe to our premium version. At the bottom of every shop there are buttons to “Save to Notes” “Save to Favorites” and “Report Changes”. Any changes you find, please let us know and we’ll take care of it for all the other quilters!
Happy Shopping!

Since I am traveling to Portland oregon in the fall, I can look up what quilt shops are in the area:

I can also find events and mark my favorite quilt shops…this is going to be fun!

100 Days of Modern Quilts:

I am excited to be featured on the Modern Quilt Guild’s “Week of Quilting” tomorrow, so make sure you check it out!

 

Whew!! That’s enough randomness for today, tomorrow I will be back with a much more focused post!!

 

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. I am in Oregon. Fabric Depot is a good spot, but also you should look at The Pine Needle in Lake Oswego, Or they have such a cute shop and it is not far from A Common Thread.

  2. Jennifer says:

    Def. visit A Common Thread in Portland – great little shop! And the food in the restaurant across the street is wonderful (at least it was when I ate there 4 years ago!).

  3. I see that Gammill ad all the time. I love your quilt and it is so eye catching in that ad. Perfect!

Leave a Reply

