Quiltcon…here I come!

Quiltcon quilt show

So…..are you signed up to receive the Modern Quilt Guild newsletter? If so, you may have seen the newest Quiltcon announcement.

I am going to be teaching at Quiltcon!

I will be joining other esteemed teachers, such as:

Denyse Schmidt
Amy Butler
David Butler
Malka Dubrawsky
Elizabeth Hartman
Anna Maria Horner
Weeks Ringle & Bill Kerr
Ellen Rushman
Marcia Kaylakie
Penny Layman
Sherri Lynn Wood

I will, of course, be teaching classes and giving lectures on machine quilting. Whether you quilt on a longarm or a domestic sewing machine, these classes will help you feel more confident quilting your masterpieces! As soon as the schedule is out, I will update my Classes & Lectures page.

As if that wasn’t enough…there is another announcement that is as equally exciting! Meander Publishing, the publisher behind Machine Quilting Unlimited, a magazine that I have had the privilege of writing articles for, has announced the birth of their newest magazine,

Modern Quilts Unlimited

modern quilts unlimited- a modern quilting magazine

According to their announcement:

Modern Quilts Unlimited will offer quilt, accessory and home decoration patterns by exciting new designers, interviews with the innovators in this field, machine quilting tips plus quilts and projects made by those who find that this new genre of quilting fits their needs and lifestyles. The premier issue will be available in the Fall of 2012. It will feature 12 patterned quilt, home dec and accessory designs, an interview with Jacquie Gering, a look at the Modern Quilt Guild, a Back to Basics section, machine quilting ideas from Angela Walters, the latest in modern fabrics and tools, and much more. Modern Quilts Unlimited will be published four times per year, February, May, August and November.

Modern Quilts Unlimited is also a Platinum Sponsor of Quiltcon!  Be sure to check out their booth (3236) at Quilt Market for more information. You can also sign up to receive updates about the magazine on their website.

modern quilts unlimited- modern machine quilting

Besides being a huge fan, I am so thrilled to be playing an active role within Modern Quilts Unlimited! I will be contributing a regular column about machine quilting for the modern quilt and I will also be handling the blog for the magazine. I am going to be a busy girl for sure.

This is such an incredible time of transition for me! As I take on more teaching engagements and expand into other areas of the quilting industry, I can’t help but be giddy about the opportunities that the future holds for me. In fact, I will have another teaching announcement to share within the next few weeks! I am so thankful to everyone who has been so supportive!!

Happy Quilting

Comments

  1. Congratulations! I’m planning to attend the QuiltCon and will definitely schedule your class. So excited.

  2. Congratulations on both the teaching and the magazine! I love machine quilting unlimited and am really looking forward to the new magazine.

  3. craftytammie says:

    congratulations!

  4. Holy Cow! That is beyond exciting- I am super proud of you and so excited for all these great things- way to go girl, you are on fire these days!

  5. Isn’t it exciting how life offers you new opportunities if you’re only open to them? I’m sure you’re grandpapa is excited for you as well. Congratulations! And see you in Austin! Sharon B and I already have our room booked.

  6. Congratulations! You totally deserve all of this success — I just love your designs and how much you care about each thing you quilt! 🙂

  7. This is good new for us all! Especially you teaching at QuiltCon. Patty and I will be sure to check in on you.

  8. That is soooo exciting, Angela! Congratulations!

  9. Exciting adventures of Angela-fabulous!

  10. How exciting for you. Congratulations!

  11. Congrats! I’ll be excited to check out your column and the new blog.

  12. Oh my, you do have a ton of pots on the stove! Good for you. You are so awesome and such a brilliant quilter, everyone should know about you! I am really excited about Modern Quilts. It looks like it is going to be a wonderful production.

    xo

  13. Congratulations! You’ve earned this. Your quilting is awesome.

Trackbacks

  1. […] has been added to the line-up of seriously talented instructors. She announced the big news on her blog, saying, “I will be teaching classes and giving lectures on machine quilting. Whether you quilt […]

Leave a Reply

