Wanna get lazy??

Thanks for all the sweet comments on the Quiltcon classes. If there is anything I love more than quilting, it’s talking about quilting! I hope that some of you will be able to join me!

Today, I am sharing some quilts that I quilted for Joan of Lazy Girl Designs. I actually quilted these last year, but I just hadn’t got around to blogging about them…..oops!    Yesterday as I was wasting time on my blogroll (I’m not even going to pretend that it is productive in any way!), I noticed that Joan was having a giveaway on her blog and that was the kick in the boohiney that I needed to blog about these awesome quilts!

lazy girl quilt- longarm quilting
Bamboo Quilt Pattern by Lazy Girl Designs

First, let me tell you about the ruler. (By the way, this isn’t a sponsored post, just me gushing over a favorite product!)

Lazy angle ruler

All of the blocks in her book, “Lazy and Loving It” are made using her lazy angle ruler from Creative Grids. Since I spend way more time quilting than piecing, I am not one to seek out specialty rulers. But one of the perks of quilting for Joan (besides the delish brownies that she sent me….what can I say, she spoiled me!) was a copy of her patterns and a ruler. I love the concept of it and actually got to use the ruler once, before my mom borrowed it…..and kept it. But in fairness, I have to admit that my mom makes quilt tops for me, so it’s a good trade.

back of bamboo quilt- longarm feathers Back of Bamboo Quilt

If you check out Joan’s blog, you will see a demo of the ruler and more of the quilt patterns that use this ruler. Julie, of Jaybird Quilts, has several patterns that use the ruler as well. Which means that this ruler can make a whole lotta’ different quilts!

lazy angle ruler quilt- machine quilting Pattern by Lazy Girl Designs

But you don’t have to take my word for it, you can head on over to Joan’s blog and try to win one for yourself!

lazy girl designs, beach ball quilt
Beach Ball quilt pattern designed by Lazy Girl Designs

On a different subject, I am all packed up and ready to head to Rhode Island tomorrow for MQX.  I feel a little bit like an office worker getting all the handouts together, but I am happy with how they turned out.

quilting class handout- machine quilting for the modern quilt

Now all that’s left to do is get up at the crack of dawn tomorrow and catch a plane.

 Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. Travel safe. Have fun. Share the joy! 😀

  2. ylmommyx4 says:

    wishing you safe travels and can’t wait to hear about MQX

  3. love the lazy Angle ruler! Starting my fifth quilt using it! Awesome. Your quilting is really lovely!

  4. Those blocks are fantastic!

Trackbacks

  1. […] Wanna get lazy?? (quiltingismytherapy.com) […]

Leave a Reply

