Bleachers…my first quilt pattern!

I have said in the past, “there is no way I would ever start a quilt pattern business!” It’s not that I don’t think that it would be fun….It’s just that I know myself and I know that there is no way that I could have the attention to detail that it takes to make a pattern from start to finish.

But….I never said that I wouldn’t ever design a quilt pattern. I am excited to be releasing my first pattern with the Empty Bobbin Sewing Studio. “Bleachers”. It combines my quilt design with Shea’s exceptional pattern instructions and branding!

The patterns aren’t back from the printer, so I can’t show you what it looks like quite yet. But here are a few sneak peeks of it….

I am actually showing this in my “Machine Quilting for the Modern Quilt” class at MQX today so I had to make sure that I shared some peeks of it here on my blog as well.

The patterns will be available soon, and when they are, I will definitely show you the whole thing!

In the meantime….Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. Love your new quilt. Can’t wait until you release it in a store somewhere near me soon!! And I live in England so everything comes out later here than anywhere else!

  2. Looks great! Congratulations! Can’t wait to see more

  3. Looks great!!

  4. Awesome, Angela! Can’t wait!

  5. Congratulations on your pattern – never say never 🙂

  6. What a great way to publish a pattern where you have a fantastic design and can work with a great pattern writer! Congratulations.

  7. Laurie Russman says:

    Your class at MQX this morning was terrific, Angela! I’m looking forward to the book release in June 🙂

  8. I think I just might recognize that second quilt! Congrats!!

  9. cant wait! yummy colors
    and yippee!! for friends that are good at branding and writing directions!

Trackbacks

  1. […] this week I will feature a new pattern. Tuesday: Bleachers (because, let’s face it…. Angela will not be kept waiting any longer to talk about her design! Ha!) Wednesday: the Advent Activity […]

  2. […] it is! My first official pattern publishing a design by Angela Walters! Oh, Bleachers quilt. How do I love thee? Let me count the […]

Leave a Reply

