Machine Quilter’s Expo

Today I am blogging from beautiful Rhode Island…..at least I think that it’s beautiful. I have only seen the airport and the convention center, but from what I can see from here….it’s awfully pretty. I am here teaching some classes for the Machine Quilter’s Expo and am having a blast! I finished up two classes yesterday and am teaching my last class today. Here are a couple of photos from yesterday’s classes.

Some quilty eye candy…..

quilting negative space classes

Trying to not look silly while I am talking….

teaching at mqx

And look!!! People actually showed up!!
mqx class

Well….I have to run and catch the shuttle……I’ll have more pictures to share later!

Comments

  1. Thanks for sharing. I’m heading to the show tomorrow to check out all of the great quilts. I so wanted to take one of your classes, but I just couldn’t take the time out of work right now since it’s a very busy time for us. Can’t wait to see more.

  2. I had no doubt people would show up and you do not look silly! You will do a great job because it is your passion. Have a wonderful time!!

  3. Totally agree with Kristi. Have fun!

  4. I can’t wait for your class in Overland Park! And, of course, your new book!

  5. well, I certainly wish I could have been in the crowd to learn! hope you enjoyed your trip. beautiful quilting!

  6. Anonymous says:

    living out your passion… what a beautiful thing! have fun sister!

  7. Oh my gosh! I wish I was there and could touch some of those gorgeous quilts. You look fabulous behind that longarm machine. You’re a pro! I’m so in awe of your work. Stunning!

  8. Classy gal, great teacher and fun to be around…. Angela is all that and more. It was a pleasure to meet you; we had a great discussion! Great minds think alike! See you at MQX West in Portland.

  9. I wasn’t able to attend your classes (being a new longarmer, I felt I needed some hands-on stuff, stat!) but I just wanted to know that I heard really great things about them from other students, who were really excited after. They also said your book looked great, which I will have to pick up!

Leave a Reply

