Kelly’s Ohio Star Quilt

Wow!! Thanks so much for all the sweet compliments about my quilt pattern! I have been reading all of them and they make me smile!! As the pre-market quilt rush hits me full force, I am determined to keep up on my blogging…..let’s see if I can actually do it!

Heather recently blogged about an exhibit that the Cincinnati Modern Quilt Guild had at the International Quilt Festival. The exhibition included quilts that were a twist on the traditional ohio star quilt. I quilted Heather’s ohio star quilt which I have blogged about here. But I quilted Kelly’s Ohio star quilt, as well. Now that the exhibition is over, I can share pictures of her quilt!

Ohio Star modern quilt

Photo by: Kelly Biscopink

For only using 3 fabrics, it sure packs a punch! I love the contrast of the stripe borders with the rest of the quilt.

In the corners of the quilt, I quilted large feathers.

longarm quilting feathers in corners of quilt

Since the quilting blends into the front of the quilt, here is a photo of the back of the quilt. I just love feathers!

longarm quilting feathers

Since I wanted to continue the feather designs, I added more inside the blocks.

ohio star quilting in modern quilt

I really enjoyed the quilt and appreciate Kelly letting me quilt her beautiful quilt!

On a side note, I am giving a trunk show and lecture at the MoKan Machine Quilter’s Guild tomorrow (4/19) from 10am-12pm. If you live around Kansas City, I would love for you to drop in (click here for the address)! I will be sharing quilts from my book as well as many others.

Well, I guess I better get back to work….Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. This quilt is awesome and I love the feathers!

  2. it’s like a feather fantasy! I just love this- gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

