Blog Housekeeping

Happy Saturday everyone!!!

I have been doing a little housekeeping and organizing here, trying to make it as user friendly as possible! A good friend of mine pointed out that I didn’t have a gallery or a portfolio page……so I set one up. I still need to add a lot of people and pictures, but I have a good start on it! The link is on the left side of my blog home page, or you can click here.

I have also added a class description page. A big thanks to Kristin for making them coherent and understandable!

Check out the blog to see other pages I have added or combined. Let me know what you think!

quilters dream batting

Random, completely unrelated picture….but what a cutie!

So…how about a funny story?

Ever since being “questioned” at an airport for having ammunition in my carry on luggage (it’s a looonng story), I am nervous everytime I have to go through airport security. Of course, coming home from Rhode Island was no different. So when the security agent was scrutinizing my carry on bag….I had the same feeling of dread. He walked to me and asked if he could look through my bag, which of course I let him. He dug around until he found the culprit…..a cone of thread

Photo from Superior threads

He started smiling, walked it over to the gal running the scanner (the x-ray machine thing). She looked at it and busted out laughing and said, “That is NOT what I thought it was”. Still cracking up, but trying to look stern and professional, he returned the thread and sent me on my way. So here’s my question……what does a cone of thread look like in and x-ray machine??? Or do I even want to know???

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. Becky Greene says:

    I could think of a much funnier response, but it probably looks like a round of ammunition for a cannon or some really large gun-type weapon. Just be glad they are really paying attention, so they will catch anything truly dangerous that tries to go through!!

  2. My sister got searched because she was carrying 10 yards of fabric and a fat quarter stack for me. πŸ˜‰ I can’t even imagine what that cone of thread was thought to be.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Haha… I was going to guess “really large gun-type weapon as well”. I couldn’t think of the word ammunition. πŸ™‚

  4. That “anonymous” was me. I hate when i have login issues.

  5. One time I was going through airport security in India (think TSA times 100…x-ray machines, bomb sniffing dogs, and guards with machine guns) and I had an old style polaroid camera in my luggage. The security people of course thought it was a bomb based on the X-ray and I had to open up my luggage and explain what a polaroid was. Boy that was fun times! πŸ˜‰ I’m glad all is well and you have your thread intact!

  6. sillyandrea says:

    Oh cool, you changed themes! If you go to the premium theme support forums, I do the support for this theme!!! πŸ˜€

    So holler if you get stuck on any WP or theme related issues. πŸ™‚

  7. Bazooka shell or cannon shot. Some grenades can be shaped a little like that, too. When you’re trained to see danger in every potential and notice the bald guy with a hair dryer (or two) in his luggage, you’re going to have an imagination. Thread probably isn’t the first thing that comes to their minds. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

