The Lorax quilts


One of the best things about quilting for the Robert Kaufman fabric company (besides getting to work with the fabulous Allie!) is getting to work with their fabric. The latest quilts I have quilted for them feature their new organic fabric, The Lorax.

dr seuss lorax fabric quilt

Speak for the Tree Quilt pattern

This free quilt pattern was designed by Rachel Griffin of PS I quilt and was a lot of fun to quilt. I love how it features the fabrics so that they are the focus!
organic lorax fabric

How cute is the Lorax??? I love it!!

free robert kaufman quilt patten

Need for Theed

I also quilted this Need for Theed quilt also designed by Rachel Griffith of PS I Quilt using the Earth Colorstory of the Lorax fabric. I absolutely love the colors of this quilt.

earth colorstory of the lorax quilt fabric

(look at me trying to get all fancy with the photography…….I’m not gonna quit my day job.)

I also like how the quilt pattern shows how the fabric looks when used in smaller blocks.

Churn dash block with longarm quilting

I have to admit that I had never read The Lorax when I was little (I know! What rock was I living under?) But I did take my kids to see the movie, which made me enjoy quilting these quilts even more.  Check out Robert Kaufman’s website for the free quilt patterns and get your own Lorax fabric while you are there!

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. I love this! You have given me ideas on how to quilt the Lorax quilt I am making for my granddaughter. I hope you do not mind, I am so copying the quilting on the Lorax block! I was thinking about what to do and had a couple of ideas but you affirmed that I should use those ideas!!!. Love it!

  2. I had not planned a quilt, but this is wonderful. I have a new grandson, whose parents read to him all the time, and what a perfect quilt. The Lorax is great Must try it.

  3. Perfect! Love the Lorax, and I love how it is coming back into STYLE with your quilting. So incredibly charming; like the colorway, too. Nice job!

  4. This is the cutest quilt! I just love the Lorax! Your quilt is adorable and after much studying I am getting some great ideas.

    Thank you for sharing!

  5. you are the very best!! xoxo

  6. Angela, I saw this hanging up at Kaufman! I asked Kimberly, the receptionist, if you quilted it and she didnt know. But I took pictures of the quilting because it’s so awesome!

Trackbacks

  1. […] recently blogged about 2 lorax quilts that I quilted, and I just finished up another […]

Leave a Reply

