Studios magazine

Yesterday was a great day in so many ways! Of course, being interviewed for the local news was a highlight.

But that’s not all!! I also received happy mail yesterday, the summer issue of Studios magazine.

summer 2012 issue of studios magazine

My quilting room is one of the featured studios!

longarm quilting studio

Now we all know that there is no way that my quilting studio is ever this clean…it may have taken me days to get it cleaned up!

close up of quilting srudio

Of course, Briana Gray, from Shades of Gray, took the pictures of my studio for the magazine…..that girl is crazy talented. She also took the photo on the cover of my book. Check out her blog to see more examples of her fantastic work!

gammill quilting machine

How about a giveaway to celebrate my great day?? If you would like a chance to win a copy of this issue of Studios magazine, head on over to my Facebook page and leave a comment  on my wall. I will draw a random winner on Friday! Good luck!!!

Comments

  1. Hey, we’re both in this issue! Such loverly company.

  2. Congrats on all your “new” fame. Of course, the nice thing about having your studio featured in the magazine is that you’ve got photographic proof that it was once clean an neat… the rest of us are not so lucky! 🙂

  3. You are just knocking it out of the park this year! I’m so happy for you.

Leave a Reply

