Dimensions, a free quilt pattern

I was thrilled to have the opportunity to design and machine quilt a quilt for Modern Quilts Unlimited. Modern Quilts Unlimited is a new magazine focused on modern quilts and the modern quilting community. They displayed the quilt in their booth at Quilt Market and also handed out a free pattern for the quilt.
modern quilt free pattern
I used Kona solids and I had so much fun quilting it!
solid fabrics quilt
One of my techniques for quilting modern quilts is to combine quilting designs, which I did on this quilt!
close up of modern quilting
In the gold and tan half square triangles, I quilted a very dense back and forth design. I love the contrast that it adds to the quilt!
dense longarm quilting
Here is a link to the free pattern!

I am the resident blogger for MQU and have also blogged about on their site, so go check it out! If you end up making the quilt, I would love to see a picture of it!!! I just may end up blogging about it!

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. Susan Stitch says:

    This is beautiful in it’s simplicity of design! Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

  2. It is beautiful! Can we get a copy of the pattern now?

  3. What a beautiful quilt – I love the design, but particularly, I love your quilting – the mixture of textures is fabulous. I’ve subscribed to the new magazine and can’t wait for it to start rolling off the presses!

  4. Your talent is “showing” again.
    Beautiful job!!

  5. Vicki in MN says:

    And yet another awesome quilt/quilting! Thanks for the free pattern link.

  6. Love how the colors create the look of three dimensional cubes. Beautiful quilt.

  7. This is a stunning quilt. What a wonderful design that becomes even more beautiful with your spectacular free motion quilting. I really like how you used the straight lines with the circles. Great effect.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

