Quilt Market Recap~ Tula Pink

So it probably goes without saying at this point that I quilted the quilts for Tula Pink’s double booth. This was a busy market for her, she was promoting her book and two fabric lines!
Angela Walters and Tula Pink

I made sure to get a picture of us together, I usually forget!

Her booth was cleverly divided in half, her dark side and her light side. The dark side represented her fabric line, Nightshade.

First up, her Stacked quilt (a pattern from her book). We got a lot of attention for this one!

Stacked quilt

I blogged about this quilt earlier. When I was quilting it, it was just for fun….a little inside joke between her and I. But the response to the quilt and the quilting has been overwhelming. It spawned a love letter from her as well as a lot of buzz on the internet. Too funny!

In case you aren’t tired of this quilt, here is a close up shot:

close up of spiderweb feathers

I also quilted this Kiss Kiss quilt for the “dark side”:
kiss kiss quilt pattern with modern quilting

I have also already blogged about this one, but it was nice to visit it again!

And one last Nightshade quilt, Snowglobes:
snowglobes quilt pattern

A detail shot:
close up of feather quilting

Now for the lighter side of Tula Pink, The Birds and The Bees. I couldn’t blog about any of these before market, since she hadn’t debuted the line yet…..but I can share them now!!! First is a Cartwheels quilt remade with the new fabric:
Cartwheels quilt with birds and the bees

I tried to quilt each wheel with different designs.
close up of quilting cartwheel quilt

And of course, her custom quilt backs:
birds and the bees tula pink

A close up of the Dreamweaver quilt made from the pattern in her book:

dreamweaver

And lastly, Space Dust. This one is going to be released as a pattern and I hear that it is much easier to piece than it looks!!

Space dust quilt pattern

I may have been busted taking pictures of Tula’s booth. Even though I quilted them, it was nice to see them hanging and all finished.

Tula Pinks booth at Quilt Market

Picture taken by Jenny

Sorry for the picture heavy post, but with much eye candy in one place, I have to include it all!!!!

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. Angela, I just found your blog after listening to you on Pat’s show. Your work is amazing! I look forward to seeing your book. My FMQ skills would benefit greatly :).

  2. Longarmlinda says:

    Thank you for sharing the photo’s, they are inspiring! =)

    • Longarmlinda says:

      *and* just ordered Tula’s book! =) (& have yours on order, it will be a happy mailman day soon!)

  3. You did an amazing job on all those quilts. Thanks so much for all your inspiration.

  4. So enjoyed your class on Blogging For Business. I have set mine up and am excited about this new venture.

  5. I’m right there with longarmlinda
    recently bought Tula Pink and your’s is on pre-order
    Wonderful additions to my library
    so happy I’ve found your blog
    hugs

  6. I can hardly look at this because I am in the selling house and moving process and can’t quilt so my head is spinning with ideas from your blog. soon, I will be back at it…

  7. the love affair continues- I wish they would make a reality tv show featuring Tula and You in all your shared fabulousness!

  8. Oh my goodness Angela — you never cease to amaze me… I just LOVE your quilting style — and the Tula Pink patterns and color choices are stunning… thanks for sharing !

    Karen

Leave a Reply

