Quilt Market Recap~ Empty Bobbin

Are you all getting tired of the Quilt Market Recaps yet? I sure hope not, because I have a lot of them! Today’s recap is all about Shea, the dynamic force behind Empty Bobbin Sewing Studio.

Angela Walters and Shea Henderson

Shea and I go way back, she is one of my oldest customers. I think the first quilt I did for her was back in 2003…..but don’t quote me on that. She calls it “vintage Angela” although I would refer to it as “crappy Angela”. She quit teaching a few years ago, started her pattern company and hasn’t looked back!

Empty bobbin sewing studio logo

This market marked a couple of firsts. Her first booth and her first pattern with a licensed designer….me!

bleachers quilt pattern

But besides designing patterns for her pattern company,  I also do her quilting. Even though she is really good at free motion quilting!

quilt market booth

Her booth had a lot of quilts in it! All of which I quilted….makes me a little tired just looking at it!

bleachers quilt pattern

Here is a shot of the corner of the booth. Hanging on the wall to the right is her newest pattern, Crosshatch. Which I blogged about a couple of months ago!

quilt booth

She also released two other patterns, an advent calendar and a pillow. But I failed to get pictures of those!

I also failed to get a picture of Parson Gray (designer of the fabric used in the Bleachers quilt) dropping by the booth, and posing with Richie (Shea’s husband). But at least someone else took a picture!

parson gray quilt

Happy Quilting!

Comments

  1. Can’t wait to get your book for my shop!

  2. Susan Stitch says:

    NO, I’m not tired of hearing about the market! Keep it up, it makes me feel like I was there. LOVE all the photos. Thanks for sharing your trip with us.

  3. Mary ann says:

    Oh I love all the market recaps!

  4. Those Crosshatch quilts are killers!

  5. Love my Bleachers pattern- it is so well done- congrats to you both!

Leave a Reply

